Surprises, Savings and Shannara

I had the nicest surprise when I came home from work tonight……IMG_2893

I vaguely remember signing up for it months ago. I never heard anything and January is half over so I forgot all about it.  I like Sarah Addison Allen books. The characters are sweet, there is always a magical element, and you can escape from reality for a few hours. They are always an easy read and leave you with a warm fuzzy feeling. When I read First Frost, the sequel to Garden Spells I remember saying “awe, I missed these girls and it’s so nice to catch up with what is going on in their world.” I had no idea what was in that big envelope in my mailbox and I certainly didn’t expect this.

Work was okay, I was the lucky one to get a small wedding reception, only 24 people. Alcohol was not included so I made a little at the bar and had three other two tops so I did really well with my $83.00. My goal was to cover the $73.00 I spent ordering Amazon Prime today. In reality, I only spent $23.00 because I had gift cards…but still.amazon

The free shipping will be nice, although that’s not the reason I bought it. I bought it because it was on sale and I could stream more shows.  The girl wants me to watch this one tonight….the-shannara-chronicles

I asked her why she didn’t have her dad DVR it and she said she wanted to watch it with me….another bonding experience. She is such a dork, if we bonded any more we would be the same person.  So when I am done here….this show is in my future.

I really didn’t accomplish much today, I dropped corks off at PT’s….she has friends that want to make the cork letters…we may have started something.  Then I picked up more books at the library, had a little wine at the Giant Eagle wine taste and then went to work. Tomorrow is a total mosey day, there is nowhere that I “need” to be.  The weather will be crappy to boot so I guess it’s a good thing.

I hope you are enjoying your weekend, I am off to watch the Shannara chronicles…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Surprises, Savings and Shannara

  1. yep YOU ARE AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

