Just Do It!

chanel_hair_quote

Hello darkness my old friend…….I am back and darker than ever. A little too dark, even for me.  It will fade in a week or so, just about the same time as my bangs start behaving.  The girl came home from school and said “Whoa mom! What did you do? This morning you were mostly blonde and now you are black!”  Like I said, it’s a little dark, even for me. I like it 100% better so that’s what counts.  The little old ladies might miss my “frosted” streaks…frosted, that cracks me up, makes me feel like a cupcake. That’s what they called it though.

I also signed up for a 21 day yoga online challenge today. I know I need more but this is a good start. I always feel better and more connected when I am in the yoga zone. I have to do something….walking by a mirror and silently verbally abusing myself isn’t really working for me.

It snowed today. It was a light fluffy “I’m in a snow globe” type of snow. The roads weren’t too bad, parking lots were slippery but that was about it.  The boy and I stopped at Salvation Army where I found three scrub tops and a pair of bottoms for around nine dollars. I don’t like to keep these clothes with my other clothes, so I washed them tonight. I am not a fan of the cold and I don’t like to drive in the snow, but when it is fresh and fluffy and  glittery, it really is pretty.  I won’t miss having to go outside to do my laundry after we move.Sparkly_Snow_2217830217

The moon, growing full, peeking out behind a cloud, gave off enough light to glitter up all of the fresh snow. There is something magical about a sparkly snow and for a split second, I didn’t mind it so much.

It counts as slight progress. Oh and not only are the robins still here, when I went out to start my car this morning there were birds chirping. It stopped me dead in my tracks, it was only like nine degrees. I don’t remember ever hearing the birds chirping this time of year. I’m sure they have and I just didn’t notice, but I am noticing now……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

