I’m Back

I may be a little over dramatic when I say “I am back” but that’s how I feel. My hair did get all good reviews today, not one person said “I miss the blonde”…so it’s not just me.

I am confident that it will lighten some although I am the only one who thinks it’s a little harsh. I do feel like myself again and attitude is everything.

Work went extremely well for a surgery day today….I chalk up anything weird to the full moon on Saturday.

I brought in my treasured copy of The Outsiders for force of nature girl to borrow. I still can’t believe that she has never read or watched it. I used to be able to recite pages from that book, I read it so many times.  Ponyboy, Sodapop, Johnny, Dally, Darry, Two Bit, Cherry…the Socs and the Greasers…I mean seriously. How does one make it into their thirties without this being a part of their lives? Maybe I am just a big nerd?  This was the first book that I loved with all of my heart and when they made it a movie….we are talking heaven!  Okay there is no maybe…I am a giant nerd!

Work provided us lunch from a local sub place today and it’s my least favorite lunch. I don’t like the way I feel after I eat it, and that is eating it without the bread. So I ran out to a local mom and pop Mexican tiny place I heard about. I had the best chili that I ever had in my life!  I even went back after work to get some for the kids. The girl doesn’t like beans either so I thought for sure she would love it. Instead she focused on the fresh cilantro so it was just okay.

I have news for these kids…Charlie is really into herbs which is how she comes across the book that leads her to Kai and that’s all I will say on that matter.  I have to play with fresh herbs in food for research. I guess they will have to learn that flavor comes from nature not in a factory….they are gonna hate this.  Tonight I am going to have to comb through my library books on the matter, pick my highlights and return them. I have enough to write about without going all crazy and off topic.  I was planning on watching the Blacklist but the 100 starts back up tonight and the girl cares about it more than I do…I can watch mine on Hulu whenever. The most important thing is that DC Legends of Tomorrow starts tonight and our world must stop while the girl geeks out.

I did receive a phone call from an old friend, it’s always nice to touch base. I value his advice and it was nice to hear his voice. When you talk to someone five days a week for years and years and because of outside optical crap you don’t talk very often…it’s really nice to catch up. Honestly, it was the best pep talk that I have had in a long time.

I can’t believe tomorrow is Friday already, this week has really flown…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

