Anger, Eggs, and Harvey

I, like most people do not like things that are out of my control. The anger that I thought I had let go has just been simmering under the surface. The boy sent me a text yesterday that he saw the Cockroach and not to worry he locked everything up. I have also spotted him a few times.  His mother is renting the kitchen in an office building across the street.  Where one goes….the other can’t be far behind.  Pointing out that it isn’t less than 500 feet would just be moot.  I have been able to ignore it so far, until the boy noticed and I know it makes him uncomfortable. The search for a new place has just been kicked up a notch.

This girl and I did our normal running around today, although our first stop was new. The local hardware store is offering fresh brown eggs for $3.00 a dozen. The normal delivery date is Wednesday which is perfect because that is my half day since they close at five during the week. She brought a few dozen for today so I grabbed one.IMG_2918

We went to the library next, where I picked up the movie Harvey.  Do you remember when I was on that kick about watching old movies with the girl?  Why didn’t I think to look at the library?  We stopped because we ran out of movies from our movie rental store.  The girl is not so happy at my discovery.  We watched Harvey tonight after I came home early from a slow night at the restaurant.JamesStewart-Harvey

I enjoyed it but the girl rated it a 2 out of 10. It’s sad that I had to explain to her why James Stewart stood up every time Miss Kelly stood up. Chivalry is not only dead but it’s also forgotten.  The girl said that even the boy could rule that town since they were all stupid. The sister was extremely annoying, I will give her that. Now that the girl knows what a Pooka is, she of course wants one. 🙂  I gave her the option of picking out the next black and white movie but she declined. I am excited to see what other movies they have…

Throw in a few chores like laundry and the grocery store and this has been my weekend so far……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anger, Eggs, and Harvey

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Aw, I love Harvey! Great movie. 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

