Suddenly Gone

Ninety two is a long time to live, and I was lucky enough to have had my grandmother for this long.  I was completely taken by surprise when I heard the news today. The old woman singing in the beginning of the Walela  song sounds just like my grandmother did when she would sing.  I’m so glad that I called her a few weeks ago…..She was the only part of my mother that I had left. I have aunts and uncles and cousins down there but I will never see any of them again. Even my mother said “it will be world war 3 over that farm when mom dies.”  I like to think that they are together now.

The girl and I ran all over today…we didn’t even know my grandma was sick.  We took Z to the VIP Pet Clinic for her yearly vaccines, it was the first time we ever walked in and there was no wait. I think next week we will take her back and get her micro chipped.  I have to break it up into a few visits, and I would like to take advantage of their slow time.

We also went into Pier One to see what they had left from Christmas at 90% off and we were both drawn to the bunnies. I loved this sparkly overpriced one….IMG_2923

This one reminded the girl of Narnia and wants me to split some tips over the next few weeks to buy it…..FullSizeRender(118)

Maybe it was Harvey last night? Maybe it’s because I see bunnies all of the time in the yard? I’m not sure why I am drawn to them but I was good and didn’t buy any of them.  The rest of the day was quiet and everything else seems insignificant after receiving the news…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Suddenly Gone

  1. Oh, and sorry to hear about your Gran. Hugs.

  2. Sorry to hear about your loss.

  3. Im sorry for your loss. Take care of yourself.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

