Stockard Channing I Love you!!!

Since I try and start in the present….let’s start with the live version on Grease.  I think that as an actress you can aspire to a few things but topping Stockard Channing is not one of those things.  Maybe your names means a little something now?…..see me in thirty years. If I still know your name, maybe it will count?  Until then when I hear “there is no such thing”…it means nothing if you are not Stockard Channing.

I have never watched a movie featuring Stockard Channing that I didn’t love….  The woman who plays Blanche isn’t Blanche…..According to my daughter I’m not supposed to get “butt hurt’ over these things? It’s not about race….find someone as endearing and it doesn’t matter……..geez! I really liked the character?

Yesterday I found a copy of Practical Magic for $1.00….I never read the book, but I could recite the movie.7a817cb5e147e20e78e5b2c1a2d478beAnother stellar performance by Stockard Channing…..

Work was a joke last night, I went home with $25.00 but I was home by 8:30.  I did help the kid manager clean out the drain. I am still traumatized today….who knew that beer could solidify in pipes and look like intestines?  A lot of intestines…….I am the one who opened the flood of grossness……if only I could go back?

The girl and I did some running around yesterday as well as today. We picked up the black and white movie of the week yesterday….12 Angry Men.  The girl let it slip after we started watching it that she watched it freshman year.  I was emotionally involved and yelled at the television often. It was a good pick.12-angry-men-pic-21

I stopped at Pier One and picked up the “Narnia ” rabbit and that was the extent of my weekend….

My cousin’s wife found a couple of leads on places to rent…fingers crossed something pans out….. There is a certain amount of fear that follows this step….fingers crossed I am brave enough…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

