My Own Worst Enemy

I have no explanation for why I do the things I do.  None. Nada. Zip.  Why in the world do I insist on spending all day in the kitchen making soup that I end up throwing away half of because I’m the only one who eats it?  I am wasting time.

While I am wasting time in the kitchen I pour myself a glass of wine. I have been really thirsty the last few days, today I had finished my water quota before five….that never happens.  I didn’t wake up with a hangover or anything this morning but I did drink more wine than normal yesterday. I’m sure that influenced the title of last night’s post  “I Love You Stockard Channing”, sure I’m a fan but that was a little over the top, don’t you agree?  Watching the live version of Grease was wasting more time.

The girl said to me yesterday “when are you going to finish your book? It could be a best seller and make lots of money, but you’ll never know because you aren’t writing enough.”  The best seller is a stretch but she is right, I am not writing enough.  It’s not that I don’t think about the characters every day, because I do but it’s still not writing.  I’m not writing because I am wasting my time doing other silly things.

After breakfast yesterday PT and I talked about our next project.  Do you remember when I talked about these fairy lights?

We have everything to make them except the fairy di cuts. They aren’t that expensive from that sight but I will still check out some other sources. I am also almost positive that we found our Christmas craft for next year.trees

There are a couple different versions of this and I like the ones with a terra cotta pot as the base. Those are very inexpensive new and I always come across some at garage sales.  I am hoping to stop in at Joann’s at the right time, aka when I know the person working in the frame shop. If not I will just go to Michael’s. I want to get some mat board cut into different size squares so we have a sturdy template.  We will be cutting and tearing paper squares all year. I love this little tree and they will cost almost nothing to make.  January is a planning month I think, even though the weather has spared us this year, January is a time to look forward.

I did make some calls on rentals today, I didn’t find anything. I am not sure when the cold feet came into the picture? This is what I want. This is what I need.  It’s going to happen soon and I am terrified.  I know I need this but actually making the change is tough. It will happen, there will be chaos, and after the storm wonderful things will happen.  It’s all about letting go and that is always the hardest thing.FullSizeRender(119)

I found this on Instagram. Did anyone else follow the Happsters blog?  I haven’t seen them for a while on WordPress and when I saw this I thought “how perfect is this?” It’s where I am right now…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Own Worst Enemy

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Oh, I love those fairy lights!

  2. Nothing wrong with occasionally “wasting” time. Not every waking moment are you required to be “productive”

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

