Disconnected

Last night my computer crashed. I didn’t have anything uber important to say but was lost when I couldn’t say anything.  Thank goodness I have the boy who restored it to the day I brought it home.

He was so worried at how I would react because I lost all of  my pictures and files. He has the biggest portion of my pictures on a flash drive so my world didn’t end.  My resume was one of the files that was lost.  It would need updated to be current and most importantly I like my job, so I have plenty of time to create a new one.

This is one of the reasons that I use Google Docs to write. Remind me of this moment when I am trying to put all of the docs in an order that makes sense. I may have lots of parts that someday may make a whole but I can access them from any computer. If I would have had all of my writings about Charlie on my computer only, it would be gone today.

I don’t have a whole lot to report although the girl sent me a text yesterday that made me chuckle a little.FullSizeRender

I am so happy that she gets it and she is starting to really like to read…..the not required by school kind of reading.  It works out that I have been scoring big at the used library cart and Goodwill since she is dipping into my book budget.  The library cart has hardbacks for 50 cents and paperbacks for 25 cents, Goodwill on half price day has hardbacks for $1.00.  I have been using the libraries resources a lot more lately, free is the best price. 

The girl requested a trip to Barnes and Noble to get the last book out there right now in the Maze Runner series. It’s in paperback so it’s not a huge expense. While we were there I had her look at Hush Hush and I knew it!  She crinkled up her nose and said “yep it sounds too kissy kissy for me.”

I am still waiting for Windows 8 to upload and had strict instructions from the boy to stay away from Windows 10.  I am just happy to be able to blog in the meantime. I only use Firefox and I mostly use this computer to write. Occasionally I will print an email or a project from Pinterest but that’s it. I use my phone for the rest. I am happy to be connected again…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Disconnected

  1. And to think just a few years back we didn’t have all of these computers and smartphones. I guess I’m getting like my parents and amazed at how things have changed and shake my head.

  2. we are glad that you are connected again also – LOVER YOU

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Thanks Blondie, I lover you too! In case anyone was wondering… One day on Facebook Corky was writing a reply to me after my grandma died. She made a typo and realized it at the end. So she added a ” ha! Lover you….you know what I’m saying “😀

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

