Couch Coma

I lost the struggle with the germs and my nose has kicked my butt.  I made it to work today and was good for the first hour. My face hurt first and then the sneezing palooza began. They sent me home with my germs after lunch.

I was relieved that I had some chicken in the freezer this morning. I tossed it in the crock pot before I left and every once in a while I will get up and have a cup of broth, it helps a little.

I nested on the couch and slept from 1pm to around 5pm.  I took a bath around 7pm with some eucalyptus and lavender essential oils which helped for about fifteen minutes. My last sneezing fit happened right after the kids came home. So much for sleeping it off….

I hope I feel better in the morning. There isn’t too much to say since I spent most of my day sleeping…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Couch Coma

  1. I’ve caught a case of the sickness as well, here’s to us feeling better.

  2. Hope you start feeling better soon. 🤒

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

