Last Lazy Day

I called off of my waitress job today, another first. Two and a half days of being housebound and I survived. I do feel better today, just not enough to go out on a day like today. The high was nine degrees, there was a wind chill advisory all day, it was snowing sideways, and I had no idea what the roads were like.  So I stayed in, plus nobody wants a sniffly waitress.

The girl and I have been enjoying Amazon Prime the last few days. We have made it through season 1 of Teen Wolf, watched an episode of Vikings, and tonight we watched The Bad Seed. I liked it, the girl was bored most of the time. Not enough action and they didn’t show the murders. I give her credit though, she does sit and watch the black and white movies. She isn’t on her phone or Ipod, she pays attention.

I took some time to do my taxes today. I wasn’t surprised when it came back that somebody else filed it first. At least there is a form this year. Is it sad that I am not surprised? It’s almost impossible to get a hold of anyone at the IRS, I never did. My plan is to send in two forms, one with last years and a letter and one with this years. It’s such a joke. It was a hard lesson for me last year and I hope to never “count” on that money again. I love how I have to prove who I am…. My actual W2’s from my employer aren’t enough?  Whatever….I guess it’s just the world we live in.

I colored my first page in my Outlander coloring book today, boy are my coloring skills rusty.IMG_3019

I forgot how much better the Prismacolor pencils are, there is a reason they are so expensive.  I still had some left over from my rubber stamping days mixed in with lesser quality brands.  I didn’t have a single flesh colored pencil and I think I forgot how to blend pencils.

I do have a touch of cabin fever and I have watched more television this week than I have in the last six months.  I promised the girl that I would take her to see Deadpool tomorrow so I know we will be out and about.deadpool-cover-front-croppe

I’m not going to push it, there will be a list of stops and what we need. I am not going to run myself ragged in one day.  There is nothing dire that we need anyway…….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

