Out and About

I actually left the house today! The boy and I shoveled the top of the driveway and he went to work and I headed over to PT’s for breakfast. Her sister is in from Texas so there were extra laughs at breakfast this morning. I didn’t want to leave but I promised the girl a movie.

We went to the second viewing of Deadpool (12:20) and I can’t believe how many people were there. When we left there were three times as many people in the lobby so I guess we did pick the right time. I enjoyed this movie and I laughed a lot. It is definitely not a kid friendly movie even the girl said “I can’t watch this movie with dad, it would be awkward.”  She is going to see it again with her friends tomorrow.

We only had a few places to go today so we weren’t out long. I had to return some books to the library and I wanted to go to the uniform store to take advantage of their sale. They had a buy one get one 40% plus I had a five dollar off coupon so I was able to get a good deal. They had to order in the size and color that I wanted so I have to wait for it, but I am getting exactly what I want.

I did a couple loads of laundry and made dinner. Then I received a text from an old friend and she dropped of these….FullSizeRender

You are looking at the best peanut butter chocolate chip cookies ever!  I am still not up to par so I only had one. I guess that could be a good thing.  It’s been a long time since I had one of BV’s cookies and it was a nice surprise.  I have the best friends. 🙂

I had an eventful day but not a hectic one. I am aiming for less hectic from now on…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Out and About

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

