Fairy Day

I started my day at PT’s. I was sure that I had missed breakfast because I was running late but PT still made me a waffle. Remember yesterday when I said I would get up early?  Yeah well that didn’t happen so I was running around getting supplies together and I was late.  I ordered the chipboard fairies today which will be an improvement. Today we tried it out with fairy Wallies and it’s not the same as the ones with the silhouette. This was a good lesson in the tissue paper application. I like the more textured look while PT prefers a smooth line.  This is the product of our experiment.IMG_3055IMG_3056

Mine is the taller one and I have a friend who is having a little girl so I think that I may give it to her.  It’s cute enough for a little girl but not a grown up.  PT was also preferred having a lid “so the fairies don’t fly away”,  I think I like mine without a lid. That’s the fun of starting a new project with a friend, no two are the same when they are homemade.

Fairies were a theme today. I saw my aunt at my brother’s house tonight and she brought me this….IMG_3063

It’s are really nice coffee table book. I knew some of the artists but not all of them. She always thinks of me……I am very lucky.

I survived my brother’s birthday dinner.  I am still a moody PMS mess but I was well behaved.  I was careful with how much food I put on my plate because…well….you never know.  I already saw the picture posted on Facebook with the meatballs on a cookie sheet and cringed. Meatballs are so much better when they are cooked in the sauce. The sauce was okay this time but there was a mystery herb in the meatball, even the girl said they tasted weird. I didn’t say anything, I just pushed it to the side of the plate. She had everybody over, my aunt and uncle, my father and his wife, her father and her sister and clan.  It was a lot.  I am not used to my father living locally again….ugh.  My sister in law asked me to take a picture with my brother and the kids. I asked her to not put it on Facebook. I drove the half hour home and she posted it in that time. I text her and asked her to please take it down and she responded with “U really don’t like it? I think u r being silly but ok.”  It would be different if I didn’t ask her. It’s moments like these that make me want to ditch the whole social media thing again.  Maybe I should take a cue from PT and refuse all pictures unless in costume?

I feel like I am putting it out there that I don’t care for my sister in law and that’s not true. Her only job is to make my brother happy and he seems happy. Does she rub me the wrong way sometimes? Sure she does, but she’s not a bad person. Maybe it’s the Alpha female thing? My mom is gone and well that leaves me, could it be as simple as that?  She makes my brother happy and she has never been anything but nice to me. That really does make me sound like a cranky miserable person. I don’t think that about myself but I could see how I could be perceived that way.

Once I was home and sent the kids off to their dad’s I started some laundry and here I am.  Oh and before I forget the movie we watched last night was Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf…..maybe that’s the subconscious reason I was on my best behavior? Talk about a train wreck! The girl commented after the first twenty minutes “I’m afraid!”  Then the middle dragged and started losing us and the end was like “wait….what?” 

Now is the time to say goodbye to another weekend. I have a shower to take and a lunch to make as well as some laundry to put away.  My alarm clock will be going off well before I am ready for it……….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

