Full Steam Ahead

Well it’s done…..the house is mine to rent.  I am excited and terrified all at the same time!  I sign the lease tomorrow and get the keys. How is that for fast?  I was able to take my vacation next week. I had to take it before March 16th anyway and now I will have lots to keep me busy.  Did I say that this was happening fast? Whoa! It’s a lot at this moment.  I haven’t even called my cousin to see if he is available to help…..

Here are a few of the pictures that I took yesterday and was afraid to post.  This is my new bedroom.IMG_3088

This is the new kitchen…..IMG_3090

The boys new space…..IMG_3084

The girls new room and yes she is very afraid of the carpet…..IMG_3085

The basement is huge and here is the other half where there is a washer, dryer, shower and even a fruit cellar.IMG_3083

There is so much more space than I have now and yet I look around with a snobbish nose as to what I will take with me.  Again, I must say how fast this is happening. When I look back at all of my major life changes this is how it always feels…..fast.

Once we remove everything I will call a realtor and if all goes well my house will be on the market next week…..train wreck, as is.

There is so much to do and I have to call the cable company first thing tomorrow so the kids don’t have withdrawals from lack of wi-fi.  Force of Nature Girl’s husband works for the cable company so hopefully he will be able to help us out.  I should really go, I have lots of packing to do……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Full Steam Ahead

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Yay! Congratulations!!! I hope the move goes smoothly. 🙂

  2. I LOVER IT – SOOOOOOOOO HAPPY FOR THE 4 OF YOU ! #4 YOU KNOW IS THE DOG

  3. Congrats on the house good luck with the move.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

