Must You Be So Scary?

quote-about-making-a-big-life-change-is-pretty-scary-but-regret-is-even-scarierChange, it’s the only constant in life. Why is it always so scary?  How long have I been looking and preparing for this move?  A long time.  Sometimes I am excited and sometimes anxiety gets the better of me.

The girl and I accomplished nothing today. Driving around looking at couches and kitchen tables, finding nothing and wasting time. Maybe it’s because I am off work next week and I think that I have plenty of time? That never happens, I never have enough time.  The kids will be at their dads Monday and Tuesday so that is going to leave me alone to unpack and become completely overwhelmed. I am hopeful to have wi-fi by Tuesday so I can update you on my latest journey into the belly of chaos.

I did sell my refrigerator last night. Remember my friend, the one who adopted a baby later in life?  Well she had said that she might want it if we didn’t need it after the move. We don’t need it so I was hoping to find a nice little table with the $200.00, no such luck. We went to consignment shops, Goodwill, a warehouse sale, and an upcycle shop and we found nothing.  We just wasted time.

Oh wait, before I forget, let me tell you this….my friend who bought the refrigerator decides to tell me that she has a rental available and she kept “meaning to call”. She really wouldn’t let it go, how many different ways can you say “I signed a lease?” First of all it’s a two bedroom, second of all it’s a ton of grass to mow, and thirdly it’s 45 seconds down the road. It’s also on a main route that backs way up with morning traffic. She just wouldn’t let it go…..it’s too late.

All that conversation did was raise my anxiety. There are so many questions that I still don’t know the answers to….it will work out, I have faith in that…..Zia1c6523fc7b65fc40a6c218c3f5ec99ce

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Must You Be So Scary?

  1. You will make it, and hopefully in a few weeks look back and laugh about it.

  2. You all will be just fine

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

