I Missed You!

I’m alive and everybody has survived the move so far. It has been hardest on the dog, she is a nervous wreck.  It doesn’t help that the people who lived here before had three dogs. Z hardly every had accidents at home and I know she has peed in every room of this house.

We did okay on Sunday, the big moving day, especially since it was three trucks, two cousins and a brother doing the heavy lifting. I was pretty sore myself and I think Tuesday was my roughest muscle day. My bruises have bruises, my arms are a mess. Somewhere between last night and this afternoon I crossed over the hump. I still have miles to go but things are looking up.

I would not be where I am today without PT. I can’t say thank you enough for all of the hours and hard work she put into this place….seriously she busted ass! There were times on the second day when we were working on the living room that I did get my back up a little bit, but I bit my tongue and it got better.  I don’t have sisters so when she talks about her sister bossing her around I didn’t have anything to compare it to, until now.  Here’s the thing….I never felt relaxed at my old house, and although it never really fit me, I contributed to the clutter and that made it worse. I always feel relaxed at PT’s and heaven help me if I sit down in her living room….I could stay all day.  I want to feel like that in my own living room.  I needed the drill sergeant friend to whip me into shape, if it wasn’t for her I might still be sitting in a pool of boxes completely overwhelmed.  She even bought me a tv stand to put the television that the boy bought us at Christmas.  I reiterate…I can’t thank her enough.

The Fire Stick that my brother bought me for my birthday last year works great and the antenna I bought for $24.99 works like a dream.  I pay an arm and a leg for internet but I am not paying for cable anymore.  I am extra happy about that too.

The kids have been at their dads so I have been by myself a lot. The boy has shown up here and there during the day which has been helpful.  My aunt brought her mini van over on  Monday which was a huge help. The boys brought over all of the dressers but none of the drawers. Do I panicked on Sunday night…”where are my contacts? Oh No where are my glasses?” Let’s not forget that I had no change of clothes, that was a scary ten minutes.  I found an old pair of glasses and I could see okay, I found some contacts, and I stole some clothes from the girl to sleep in. I had to wear the same clothes for a day and a half until we brought the drawers over but I survived. She also took me to lunch which was a good thing. I didn’t have dinner Sunday, lunch on Monday was my dinner and the leftovers were my dinner on Tuesday….maybe I will lose a few pounds?

Everything is starting to come together slowly but surely. The girl did say as we were plopped on the couch last night that “this move was sponsored by Alcon and alcohol.” I was/am still exhausted and I just looked at her like “what are you talking about?” She pointed to the boxes, oh I get it now.  I cut my own handles in the Alcon boxes but all of those beer boxes were awesome for moving. They weren’t too heavy when you filled them with books and they have handles and now I also know they are easy to break down.

I promise to post pictures soon, I just couldn’t let another day pass without blogging. When the internet was installed on Tuesday morning it took everything that I had not to sit down and start writing. We all know what happens when I sit down……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Missed You!

  1. OH WOW! SO VERY HAPPY FOR YOU AND YOURS = LOVER YOU AND YOURS

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

