Where To Start?

This has been such a whirlwind of a week that I am not sure where to begin?  I am still slowly getting through the moving process. I have too much, even PT wonders if I may have hoarding tendencies.  The girl asked me today “Mom, why do you have so much stuff?” I don’t have an answer for her.  I do know that I am going to have a big garage sale this summer.

I felt like I had a pretty good momentum going and then it sort of fizzled when I had to work my second job two nights this week.  I’m glad I did because I was able to buy the 5×7 rug I found (PT pointed out the clearance) at Target with my Friday night earnings….all of them. Tonight was horrible, I only made $22.00 and I’m not sure why that gives me anxiety but it does.

Speaking of anxiety, Z has it bad.  She went from the worlds best dog to a barking, pooping, fool. She has never barked a lot, ever and she rarely had accidents. Now she will only poop in her kennel after we leave her? She dances in it and barks and gets it really ground into her fur and she has done it EVERY day this week.  My cousin is a vet tech and she has given me some things to try, so fingers crossed they work.  When we are home she never barks but I hear her sometimes when I pull in the driveway. I never heard her at the old house.  I hope she gets over it soon because I go back to work on Tuesday….Oh my….I only have two days left!

I’m sorry to bore you guys with all of the move talk but this has been my life this week.  The girl and I filled up the car again today so I have more stuff to go through when I finish here. I understand that it takes time but I would rather not have boxes looking at me everyday. I do have a few pictures to share, not everything is finished but some rooms are closer than others.

IMG_3125

This is my bedroom, nothing is new so same old stuff in a much nicer environment.

IMG_3126

My other dresser and my nightstand aren’t organized on top yet, but my grandmother’s lingerie chest and my armoire are in good shape.

IMG_3127It’s a bathroom, not much to say here….

IMG_3105

This is my free kitchen table from my cousin, it fits perfectly! It even has a leaf if I ever need to make it bigger.

IMG_3109

This is the t.v. stand that PT bought us and the t.v. that the boy bought us around Thanksgiving.

IMG_3115

This little storage area under the basement stairs is referred to as the Harry Potter closet and yes the girl named it.

IMG_3129

This is the back of the front door and I haven’t decided if I want a little curtain or if I want to use some gallery glass to cover it up? My St Patty’s Day wreath does a decent job at the moment.

IMG_3099(1)

When the girl and I were out looking at kitchen tables we ran across this fancy lingerie chest on clearance. As we were walking across the room I was thinking that it reminded me of something from Beauty and the Beast when the girl said “Mom, let’s go to Narnia!”  I guess we weren’t in sync on that one…….Zia

 


About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Where To Start?

  1. IT IS GOING TO BE SOOOO NICE!

  2. Hope the settling in winds down and you can start enjoying the new place. Congratulations

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

