When You Really Want It….

I really wanted to do three things when I came home from work today, cut fabric for my pillows, get some really yummy take out so I didn’t have to cook, and to blog. I guess one out of three could be worse.  I did cut fabric for the pillows but of course I didn’t buy enough, so the fronts are all cut….on a normal day I would have ran to the store but today was not normal. Pillows were a fail but I can give you a visual.

When I first covered the pillows it was for a cute cottage look and that worked at the time.soul spaces projects 008With the focal point being the bookshelves and the t.v. and the new (given to me) slip cover this just doesn’t work anymore.IMG_3151

It looks silly on it’s own and much worse when you factor in the other wall…IMG_3148

I couldn’t find fabric with burgundy and black so I went way out there and picked this for the middle pillow.13984133

I also couldn’t resist this “wish” fabric to go on the side pillows.13662093

I’m not sure how it will look but am hopeful that it will be an improvement.

I couldn’t run out to the fabric store because I had to wait for the handyman. I didn’t know when he would arrive and only had a twenty minute notice when he was on his way. So that nixed the pillows and the take out. It’s the weirdest thing, I have no electricity in my bedroom, the bathroom, and the walk through room. It was too much for the handyman so I have extension cords everywhere.  The tall lamp which will go in the corner by the couch is in the bathroom so we an take a shower and see.

I would also like to give a shout out to my Panini maker, if it wasn’t for that little gadget we may have starved over the last week.  That is what the girl had for dinner and what she is packing in her lunch tomorrow.

I have the wifi up and running on one of those extension cords and dragged the laptop out to the kitchen table. I really had to work to write tonight.  Maybe it’s the new moon? I have no idea but it’s been a heck of a night. So now my half day Wednesday will be split between the electrician and a sonogram. Yes yearly mammogram equals yearly sonogram…it’s a pattern.  I am hoping that the boy can be here if needed since I am not comfortable with a stranger in my house when I am not home.

Lastly I had some wicked dreams last night. I am pretty sure that it was just my subconscious reminding me that the civil protection order against Cockroach is up tomorrow. I can’t change it, all I can do is be aware and extra careful. I don’t think I will let the boy pick the girl up from the old house after school anymore. We will have to talk about it tomorrow. Taking the girl in the morning isn’t an issue, I just have to actually start “carrying” again. Do I really think he will do something? I don’t know, normally I would say no but he has been running his mouth for a really long time about this day so who the heck knows. I don’t have time for whatever he has in mind.

I hope all is well with everyone. I have been really bad catching up on what is going on in the blogging world. I hope to catch up soon. I did get to listen to Front Range Radio this Sunday, I enjoyed the jazz and the interview. Good job! 

Hopefully tomorrow will be a brighter day in more ways than one…….Zialight

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to When You Really Want It….

  1. lbeth1950 says:

    I hope it goes well.

  2. OMG – NOW I WILL WORRY WORRY WORRY

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

