Glitter Break

This morning after breakfast at PT’s, which was yummy waffles by the way…we made more fairy jars. This time we had the proper die cuts, I like the way they turned out and we will more than likely make more. I have glitter everywhere and we didn’t even make them at my house.IMG_3200IMG_3203

I can’t believe how fast the time went when we were making these. Two hours and six jars later, I had to go.

I am still looking for somewhere to put my DVD’s, nothing has struck my fancy yet but I keep looking. The girl and I stopped in Pier 1 and I found this….IMG_3198

I just love her, however I don’t love it $49.99.  I tried to bribe the manager with salsa, so we will see if he makes sure that I know when she goes on sale. It seems like a million years ago since I worked there, time is a funny thing.

I didn’t get a whole lot accomplished today on the home front.  I vacuumed and steamed the floors, does that count?   I was up late last night moving things around, the living room is almost there.IMG_3194I still didn’t sew up that one edge on the pillows, but you get the idea. I moved my moon and star triangle thingy and replaced it with a much needed night light. I don’t know why it took me so long to move it from my room to where it was actually needed? The room still needs a coffee table, but I have faith one will turn up. It’s not too hard to paint something black, I just need to like the table.IMG_3195

I talked to my cousin’s wife today about the bakers rack and it looks like I may have it this week. That is the one thing holding up the completion of the kitchen so fingers crossed. We won’t discuss the walk through room.

The girl and I stopped at Goodwill to check out their furniture and we left with these…IMG_3199

They were less than $5.00 and she swears she will wear them for Halloween. In these heels the girl is almost six feet! Time will tell if she ends up as the Queen of Hearts this Halloween.

Last night at work was a little crazy. It was me and the boy who can’t handle more than two tables at a time but it is sweet and will do anything for you, one hostess and a trainee. Our manager, the nineteen year old had played beer pong the night before with vodka and was still throwing up in the bathroom.  I’m glad we weren’t crazy busy but let me tell you….it was a heck of a night.  Nobody lost their cool or freaked out in any way so I guess it was a success.  The chef said at the end of the night “I’m so glad you were the one working tonight.” I’ll take that compliment but I sure wouldn’t want to do this job everyday.

I have always been taught to pay attention to the signs…. okay maybe the last fifteen years…not always.   I guess the when doesn’t really matter, the point being I have been seeing an awful lot of male cardinals.  I first thought that maybe I needed to give my friend KW a call because that is her totem but I just saw her last week. I don’t know why I keep seeing them but here is one in the same shot with one of my favorites the robin.FullSizeRender(5)

I can’t believe that Monday is back already, I hope everyone has a great week……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Glitter Break

  1. May you have a good week also

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

