Overwhelmed

At this exact moment I am feeling overwhelmed. This was my half day at work, I should be feeling accomplished.  Nothing went as planned today.  The landlord called me because he had someone to look at the stove (the oven didn’t work) and then the boy called me because he wanted me to show him some of the shortcuts to get around.  I went home and by the time the guy fixed the stove and left, which wasn’t very long and I showed the boy two shortcuts, it was time to go get the girl after school.

They bickered everywhere we went, it was very frustrating. We came home to regroup and that’s when the boy started on me for his FSA…..didn’t it used to be called FASFA? I offered to do this for him before we ever started this move and he was too busy playing video games and now when I  have a million things to do it becomes urgent. 

I could go on and describe the steady decline of my mood but I think you already get the idea.  We didn’t get home until after 8:30, there was/ is so much more to do.

On a lighter note, SB introduced me to an app called Bitmoji and it’s quite entertaining. The girl made fun of me all weekend and then on Monday she made one too. This is what we look like as cartoons.FullSizeRender(7)

The beginning of this series of texts was ‘girl-“guess what?” ‘me’ “what?” and she didn’t answer me so I sent the I’m waiting bitmoji, this was her first bitmoji.  I chuckled all day over this.  I didn’t set it up with the keyboard sync because it made me nervous so I have to go into the app to send them which is still pretty easy.

Sadly….that is as exciting as it gets right now.  I am hoping to make beaucoup progress tomorrow. It’s late and I really need to say good night……Ziabitmoji-20160316224220

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Overwhelmed

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

