A Few Steps Forward

Today was a little less stressful and I am not sure that I am much more ahead, but I feel a little better about it.  There was no running around after work, it was straight home and that helped as well.

My manager from my waitress job text me today. Remember how I told you about his throwing up all night at work Saturday?  It turns out that he left out a vital piece of information. He fell down the stairs the night before, probably from drinking and he hit his head. He never mentioned that or I would have made him go to the emergency room right then. How do you leave that part out? Turns out he fractured his skull and had brain hemorrhages. He has to see a neurologist twice a week now. It’s crazy! I do have an unnatural maternal attachment to these kids but I feel really bad because I was there, I should have asked more questions.

I did make a new wreath for the front door. I had no idea what I was going to put up after I took my St Patrick’s Day wreath down. I think it came out okay, it’s not my best but it’s pretty.IMG_3223Now that I am looking at this picture I see some bare spots on the right, I guess I will have to touch it up a little.

It’s late again so I am off to bed, have a good night…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Few Steps Forward

  1. amazing is what you are – LOVER YOU

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

