All Work and No Play….

Okay….maybe the title is a tad dramatic….maybe?  It was a really long day and I know that there are people out there that work two jobs way more than I do but today was a long one.

I didn’t have to drive the girl to the old house today, her ride came here. That totally threw me off and I had to go back to the old house to feed the cats anyway. There was food there again….grr. The cats don’t even eat the food that is left there. I would like to say that I am mature and it doesn’t bother me but it does.  Those feral cats are fed the same amount that they have always been fed.   I am not comfortable there by myself so I didn’t load anything into the car, I just fed the cats and grabbed the mail.

Work wasn’t bad for being the second surgery day this week. I even finished inputting the billing for one of our other locations, usually I finish those Monday or Tuesday.  Today definitely dragged.  I was in my waitress uniform and ready to go at 4:50. Normally on a Friday we work way past five so it worked out for me. 

My waitress job wasn’t that busy either and they put me on as bar tender/floater again.  There are young kids everywhere and they have me picking up tables all over the restaurant…..that is a lot of running.  I only made $60.00 tonight and that isn’t that great.  The girl and I were both looking forward to my Saturday off, unfortunately they asked me if I wanted to work a party tomorrow. It’s only twenty people, buffet, for a birthday party. I am hoping to be home by 8:30, fingers crossed.  Fifty bucks is fifty bucks and usually the parties are pretty easy. Still….there goes my Saturday.

I came home tonight, talked with the girl for a few, took a shower, put my work clothes in the washer, poured a glass of wine and sat down…it was 10:22pm.  I stared at the computer for twenty minutes debating whether or not to blog. Sadly I have fallen out of the habit and I get so mad at myself when I don’t write.  So here I am with not a lot to say except that I am tired. My clothes will be fluffed in about ten minutes and I can put them on hangers and hit the hay…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

