The Mosey

Today was just one of those days, and I decided before I even got out of bed that there was no where that I “had to be.”  I woke up around nine but didn’t get out of bed until ten. It’s been a while since I did the weekend meditation, well my version of it. I actually sat down and had my first cup of coffee at the kitchen table instead of at the sink while I was putting my makeup on. It’s been a while for that one too.

The girl and I started at the old house to grab the mail and feed the wild cats….yes they are still there and some idiot is still dumping food on my front porch. The cats, raccoons and opossums are all eating well now.  I had no intention of throwing things in the car but that is what I did.  Mostly I was looking for the pink shabby chic curtains that SB gave me a long time ago. I think they will work in the walk through room.

We stopped at a craft show at one of the local high schools, I just wanted to see what everyone was selling and to get some ideas.  I saw some new things and picked up a jar of some honey cinnamon concoction for four dollars that will be amazing on some crackers on a cheese plate. I wanted to try more but the lady didn’t seem like a people person, maybe that’s why she gets along so well with the bees?

Our next stop was Bath and Body Works, the girl needed more hand sanitizer. I know she doesn’t overuse it but she does share it. I’m pretty sure that I supply it for all of the kids in her lab.  The girl who was working the floor needed to take it way down, I think I may have even taken a step back during our encounter.  When we were checking out she was at the register, here is an example. “Will that be credit or debit?” I responded with “credit and she said “fantastic!!!!”  We were leaving the store and I told the girl “well she was a little much” and the girl said “I counted and she said fantastic five times.”  It’s better than being rude I guess.

We ran a few more places and then met the boy at home. His dinner request was Sriracha chicken…..no surprise there but at least he was home and ate with us. Three more weeks at his grandmothers. I don’t like it, but she needs him.

That party last night didn’t go as planned. I ended up being the last one there ….who knew? It was worth it though. It was a very sweet lady’s 96th birthday, she even hugged me before she left. I didn’t care that I had to wait. They had adult beverages which added to the bill and brought my $50. estimated tip to $61. and they tipped me an extra $40. on top of that, so it was definitely worth it.  I was home by 10:06 and immediately the girl was on me to watch The Avengers 2, so I did.

Needless to say I was awake for the Equinox at 12:30 this morning.  I was scrolling through FaceBook after the movie and came across this  http://www.elizabethgilbert.com/magiclessons-form/  I am going to give it a shot.  I am sharing in case any of you want to give it a shot as well. You have until midnight tonight and I wish you luck. I don’t have a shot in hell but that isn’t going to stop me from trying.

It’s Sunday night, 10 o’clock, Front Range Radio just ended, the news will be on and I have 100 words to write to Elizabeth Gilbert, I guess I better say good night now. Tomorrow is Monday and we a have a full moon with a lunar eclipse this week, I wish us all the best of luck…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Mosey

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Does your last paragraph imply that this next week is likely to be worse than last week? If so, shoot me now.

  2. you can handle WHATEVER comes in your path!

  3. Thank you for the mention, hope the show was entertaining. Have a great week. 😀 🌚

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

