Happy Easter!

FullSizeRender(9)

I hope everyone found time to spend with loved ones today. I was lucky enough to get to spend time with my family. My aunt had a late dinner at 5 which was perfect for me, even though it was 5:30 before the kids and I got there.

Work wasn’t too bad….nowhere near as bad as Thanksgiving. I know now to stay out of the party rooms. I was lucky today, I had really nice people. I heard some of the others talking and I guess there were some pretty cranky people there.  I was very surprised and happy to have walked out of there with $225.00.

Sometimes I forget about all of the drama that happens in the restaurant business, what I learned today was shocking. The new cook the chef hired a few weeks ago did in his sleep. He was less than forty and we don’t know any of the how just that he had died. One of the servers called off on Monday and no one has heard from her since.  She hasn’t answered any calls or texts and has had no activity on Facebook.  One dead and one missing….that’s just crazy talk. 

That was thew extent of my day, work, family and Once Upon a Time. I really need to find a way to make the mundane sound more interesting…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Easter!

  1. Happy Easter to you also. 🐥🐰

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

