New Spaces

Today on the home front it was not about me, it’s about the girl. She is on spring break this week and surprised me today with the work she did.

This was her room before…..IMG_3085(1)

If it was just the ugly it would be one thing but this room came with it’s own odor.  I lifted a corner and knew that underneath was more than a subfloor.  To my surprise the girl sent me this photo at lunch.IMG_3307

I text her later in the afternoon and this is how far she got……IMG_3308

The vacuum bag was full and that was the major reason that she quit.  We went to Walmart and bought more vacuum bags and stopped at Lowes to buy a rug. Between the rug area and the register the girl decided that she wanted this rug for her social area, not under her bed.  I told her that this was the only blue rug and we were buying it.  I have learned that when it comes to these rugs for $29.95 there isn’t always a selection. Now that I know what we are getting I will grab cash and buy another one for her sleeping area.

The biggest deal in her world today was the Supergirl/Flash crossover so in the commercials we were talking and I said “didn’t you guys used to play a game when you were little where everything was hot lava on the floor except for furniture?”  The girl answered “yes, kind of like my new room, I wasn’t putting anything on that floor.”  So I guess she is looking forward to being able to throw something on the floor and have it not have “jennifer smell”. Now that she knows the previous tenants name, she blames everything on Jennifer.

We have to take the blue rug out of my car, move her big dresser to get the rug out, and I have to do the dishes and put away the new soup I concocted from the ham bone my aunt gave me. I guess tonight is not the night of soaking in bathtub bliss….maybe tomorrow….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Spaces

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

