Changing It Up

I need to change up my writing time. Currently I have been writing at the end of the night with whatever I have left, which is not much. I am not really sure how I am going to accomplish this change but I need to come up with something. A much more motivated person than I would just get up at 4:30 when the house wakes me up, I am just not sure that I can do that.  I guess the only thing I can do is try.

Last night in between finishing the soup from the ham bone my aunt gave me and helping the girl with her room I kept breaking into different yoga poses. Talk about striking a pose. 🙂 I need to get back to my practice, I miss it.

I am writing at this moment because the girl is out watching Batman VS Superman with her friends and I know as soon as she gets home I will get the play by play. It’s much easier to put something away or organize while listening to her instead of trying to write.

I dropped her off at the theater and then did some running around. I stopped at the tattoo place because I never heard back from him and that was a really ling time ago. I was waiting for him to call and he was waiting for me to call. Now my appointment is in June, he is quite popular.IMG_3309

I will happily pay $100.00 to cover that bad tattoo.  I am actually a little excited to get it done. It will be so nice not to have to work so hard to keep it covered.

I stopped at Auto Zone to have them run that test since my check engine light came on 29 days ago. That doesn’t work on my car, only 1995 and above. I guess I will have my cousin check it out? I was procrastinating that one as well. Then I decided to treat myself to my favorite coffee and they were closed.  Tomorrow is my regular day to visit so I’m not entirely crushed that they were closed at 6:30.

I came home and walked a container of soup across the street to a man who bears the name of my favorite frog.  He cut my grass for me last week so I brought him and his wife some soup, introduced myself and said thank you.  His wife insists that he really likes to cut grass. I will try and keep that in mind instead of thinking that he thinks I am not cutting it at a good enough pace. He was the second neighbor I have met, other than my cousin obviously.  My cousin and his wife are on one side and a couple with three small boys are on the other side. I met her a week or two ago and within a day became FaceBook friends.   I’m sure she was just trying to check me out but I rarely post there. She always waves when we pass and seems nice.  I still have lots to explore in the new neighborhood.

Work has been  crazy in  a different way this week. People are coming in at the wrong appointment times, showing whenever they feel like it and being extra rude.  I had a daughter call today saying that her mother has been complaining about a black spot covering her vision for two months and couldn’t come today or tomorrow morning… “she’s housebound and too hard to get moving in the morning” The patient is 88 and hasn’t had her eyes checked since 2012….maybe the good die young so they don’t have to be disappointed in those who are left to take care of them?  That one really bothered me, I guess you already knew that.

Tomorrow is a brand new day and who knows what good things may happen……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

