Spiders, Pillows, and Gnomes

Boy oh boy, where do I begin?  The weirdness is freak on a leash weird this week!  I guess I will start with my crazy…spider

This spider is a little bigger than the spider that yelled at me but this was the type.  “Yelled at me” you ask? I swear it happened. I went down the basement to throw in a load of clothes, Monday I think, when I saw it on the floor. I put the clothes in the washer and took a closer look. Yep it really was moving it’s front legs. It was either yelling at me with it’s hands (clearly an Italian spider) or it was dancing? I didn’t smash it or anything, I just shook my head while saying “what the hell is going on?” Later that night I killed a more familiar spider….one of those ugly brown ones from the old house. Maybe that black spider was yelling at me for bringing those ugly brown ones with me? I’m sure that a few have high jacked a ride with the boxes, I killed another one (ugly brown) last night.  I’ve never had a spider yell at me before so I’m not sure how to feel about it?

Patients this week have been something else. We have had more patients show up late or on the wrong day this week and then they were rude about it.  One daughter brought her mother late two days in a row. Needless to say I wrote her next appointment on her receipt instead of a card in marker. Then there was the quiet, polite patient that looked like he just walked out of someones garden.  That’s pretty much what I said after he walked out of the door. He was a shorter man with a knobby nose and larger ears. The fact that he was wearing a bright green hoodie and a green stocking cap that was too big and hung down in the back only helped my case. If he wasn’t a garden gnome, somebody better check to see if Snow White is missing a dwarf. I am choosing not to talk about the phones at work….statements went out, enough said.

I did a little bit of running around yesterday but nothing felt right and everything has been weird this week so I thought it wiser to stay home.  When I got there there was a river of pee on the kitchen floor and the baby gate was broken…..did the kids even let her out? How hard is it to put up a gate?  The gate is still usable since we have to barricade it with two chairs anyway. That dog is like a Velociraptor when it comes to getting out of the kitchen, always testing the weak spots.

I removed the last of the boxes from the living room, did some laundry which included bedding, and made cavatelli and meatballs that I even shared with the dog. Then I sat down, put on Hulu and watched more episodes of 11.22.63 while I sewed the 4th edge of every pillow on the couch.IMG_3320

It looks so different without the boxes….IMG_3319

I didn’t go to bed until was after my bedtime, around 11:30 but it was worth it. I have a pretty big feeling of accomplishment when I sit in there now, or I did for five minutes last night. Plus I have been trying to watch that show for a while and never have had the time.  I knew I would like it because I have always liked Stephen King and the film adaptations are always better when they have the opportunity to be longer than a typical movie.

Speaking of film adaptations….I saw the most perfect synopsis of Outlander season 1 today.https://www.facebook.com/OutlanderTVSeries.starz/videos/1041644245894784/    I hope that link works, I apologize if it doesn’t. I am pretty excited about it coming back on.

Thank goodness tomorrow is Friday! Normally I try not to wish my life away but this week is different. I am ready for it to be over……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spiders, Pillows, and Gnomes

  1. AmyRose🌹 says:

    All the best in your new home, Zia!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

  2. Spider yell at you and danced, interesting spider. 😀

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

