One of Those Moments

I had a sort of wake up call tonight at work with the age thing. Words have power, we all know that and I need to stop saying “I am old.”  I had a couple at the bar tonight and the husband was related to the secretary from my high school.He graduated five years before me but I automatically assumed her was younger. Is it because his wife was younger? Is it because he had a baby face?  I have got to stop referring to myself as old!!!!!  He had a pretty good sized bald spot from the back but still, I am aging myself with every word.

The new cook asked me today what perfume I was wearing so I told him “Wonderstruck by Taylor Swift but I am embarrassed to say it’s by Taylor Swift.” He looked at me kind of funny and said “you don’t like Taylor Swift?” I said “no, that’s not it. It’s just that she is a teeny bopper and I am an old lady” Yes I once again referred to myself as old and I still can’t take a compliment.

I find it ironic that the girl is making me watch Taylor Swift videos because the boy from Shadowhunters is in one of the videos.  Love Story is one of my favorite Taylor Swift songs and she played that after the style video. What did she call sideburns?  Pork chops, that’s what the girl said…..where does she get this stuff?

We were in our new favorite Italian specialty shop today when we spotted the kid that looks like Scott from Teen Wolf. Her friends wanted her to get a picture and she tried her best but it wasn’t the great. I shared this story with the hostess from work and now she is on a mission to go there and see him. Sometimes our little outings are fun.

At this exact moment it is all about Peter Dinklage hosting Saturday Night Live. We even watched our black and white movie a little early tonight. We watched Who Killed Doc Robin and I am obsessed with the dog and it’s adorable ears.IMG_3348

Okay now back to the point…..I need to stop referring to myself as old. I even gave people at my Saturday night job permission to slap me if I slip up and say it. The hostess was all about it!FullSizeRender(19)FullSizeRender(10)FullSizeRender(14)FullSizeRender(16)FullSizeRender(12)FullSizeRender(17)FullSizeRender(13)FullSizeRender(11)

I just happened to look outside and I think that Mother Nature is a day late with her joke….IMG_3350

Snow…..hopefully it melts sooner than later….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One of Those Moments

  1. It’s only a number nothing more. Have a good week.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

