The Fear Factor

My brother came over tonight and dropped off the lawn mower and then we made a run to the old house. This was a one load trip, grab and go. The Christmas decorations are here now, some of my memorabilia, the girl’s great grandmothers chest from Europe that we are going to redo, the gas can, and other miscellaneous things.  While the boy and my brother went down to the shed to grab the chest and see what tools are left, I was a whirlwind of grabbing things and tossing them to the girl. The whole time I kept telling myself to breathe, I wasn’t entirely certain that I was not going to have an anxiety attack.  I am not sure why my anxiety levels were so high today, maybe because it was daylight? I had my brother with me and that didn’t even help.  I just “had” to get out of there. I hate that I feel like that.  After I pulled out of the driveway I made it about a quarter mile when the Cockroach’s mother’s car passed me. I have no idea who was driving, coincidence?  It’s possible I guess.

I had an appointment to get my hair done today. I really like this girl and I hope this next part isn’t confusing. She was recommended to me by my cousin’s mother in law, do you remember when I wrote that fairy tale about biscotti? It was for her(the mother in law). This new girl is my cousin’s wife’s best friend and not only is she adorable, she did a great job. I think she may be a keeper, fingers crossed that she is.

IMG_3359

RD stopped over last night bearing wine and cheese. It was a nice night full of conversation. I learned more about RD and she learned more about me…..wine me and I will tell you anything…….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

