Slow Go

This morning started with more weird animal sightings…the squirrel who tried to run me off the road may be more normal.  Was his goal to run me off the road? Probably not but that what I yelled when it took it’s Russian roulette run across the street in front of my car.  Talk about getting your heart started first thing.

I met the girls friend at the old house, fed the cats and grabbed a few more things. I checked the basement and in the house and I didn’t notice anything else missing. Everything that was metal and could be sold for scrap was taken off the front porch and except for my chairs and the antique scale I don’t miss any of it.

I followed the girls friend out of the driveway and went on my way to work. I pulled down one of the country roads when I saw a deer. It wasn’t just any deer it was the kind of deer that walked “mosey” like across the road.   I am super early for work these days so I wasn’t in a hurry. I watched it as it took it’s sweet old time walking and scanning the area.  At this point I am sitting in the car with my head tilted a little to the right as I really looked at it. As far as I could see it wasn’t injured, I just never saw a deer leisurely walk across the road. When I drove by I went really slow trying to see if it really was okay but I couldn’t see it at all. It was very odd.

When I did get to work I pulled into my normal parking spot and immediately noticed a disturbance in the force. Who was littering my peaceful nature like nap setting?IMG_3378

I went out at lunch with a double layer of rubber gloves on my hands and picked up 1/2 pack of Camel cigarettes in the box, 1/2 a pack of butts on the ground, 1 toothbrush, 1 small bottle of mouthwash, a tube of toothpaste and some heavy duty tissue like cloths. Everything said Med Care on it. Our parking lot in the back is pretty secluded, surrounded by woods mostly and this was really out of the norm.

Last night I did make some headway in the walk through room. It was so overwhelming and I wasn’t sure where to begin. That’s why it took me so long in the first place. Oh my goodness….I’m just like the mosey deer, only I kept blinders on.IMG_3365IMG_3367

I finally got my desk together and after looking at this picture decided that those pink curtains had to go.IMG_3376

The green chair was my great grandmothers so that stays, even though it doesn’t really match.  SB found the pink curtains for me when I expressed an interest to try the Shabby Chic style in my bedroom. Looking back it was me trying to make the bedroom girly so Cockroach would hate it and leave….that never happened and I never used the curtains.  I pulled out some purple ones I had and I think they look much better.IMG_3380

Tonight I am writing my first post at my desk since the move, that took me way to long. I have a long way to go in here but this is a big start for me.

Force of Nature Girl gave me some bean bag chairs for the girls room. They are in good shape they just need more beans….have you ever priced those? One bag from JoAnn Fabrics with a 40% off coupon was still $15.00?!  When it’s all said and done I will have $60.00 in those free bean bags. It’s not a priority so that may take a while.  While I was there I did find a stuffed animal that fits the bill for a Christmas present.

That’s right, I said Christmas. Last year I had such a hard time finding a stuffed duck to match the book I bought for my cousin’s little girl that I thought I would start early this year. I have one Christmas present to mark off of my list, I was pretty excited.IMG_3368

I knew I would never get an exact match but this one is pretty darn close and I used a 40% off coupon on this too. I need a stuffed goat for the other book, that may be tricky but I still have eight months.  One of the girls at work, the same one who call my morning commute “a bad Disney movie” suggested that I just go to Kohl’s they have books with matching animals. Well anybody could do that.  These kids don’t “need” anything and I’m pretty sure what I get them won’t be duplicated. Besides, it’s more fun this way……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

