Fairy Dust and Fear

Yesterday started as usual and after the girl was picked up, I went on my merry way. I turned onto the road where I saw the deer the day before. I was only on the road a few seconds when I looked to the right. There was a hawk on the ground and it turned it’s head and met my gaze, it was on top of something with long white furry legs. Yes this hawk had rabbit for breakfast. Most people responded with eeeww when I retold this story. It’s the circle of life and I only saw the white feet sticking out, it wasn’t a zombie movie.  I never text and drive, but I am always distracted by the wildlife.

I pulled into work at the perfect time. The morning light was hitting the frost in a way that I have never witnessed. It was as if someone threw fairy dust all over the grass and it contained colors.IMG_3388

I didn’t think that this photo captured it, so I zoomed.IMG_3389

If you look closely you can see the red and blue mixed in the with the normal frost sparkle. It really is the simple things that amuse me.

It was a very long half day yesterday even though we left on time. Most days fly by, yesterday dragged. 

I stopped at Goodwill to use my 25% off coupon and found the perfect chair. Do you remember when I found this?IMG_3215

Maybe I never posted this one? It was Elizabeth Gilbert once again and I liked the idea. Yesterday I found the chair, only I think that fear is black and anger is red. What color do you think fear is?  I bought some black paint and a copper paint pen to make my version of this chair.IMG_3396

The chair is nice and sturdy and even came with a piece of gum.FullSizeRender

25% off of $9.99 is a good price for this project. I have been trying to be extra careful with any money that I am spending these days.

RD came over yesterday so I could give her a quick book page wreath tutorial. I think they came out nice.IMG_3391

I kept going after she left and made one for the biscotti lady. I promised her one a while ago but she never found a cookbook that she liked and I couldn’t find one that I thought would work. So last night I tore apart my mom’s Better Homes and Garden cookbook. I didn’t use any pages that she wrote on or any of the cookie pages, but it was something I was holding on to.IMG_3394

I had wanted to make one for the walk through a.k.a. writing room but I ran out of wreaths. I stopped and picked one up today for me. I have a couple more to make and I thought it was odd that the craft store was out of the size that I use. That’s never happened before, I’m sure it has something to do with Michael’s buying them out.

Today was relatively uneventful. The girl and I say a huge turkey vulture in a tree on the way to the old house this morning, I guess that was my nature reference of the day. When I got out to feed the cats I noticed a car slowing down by my driveway and stopped in the parking lot across the street where my neighbors driveway shows the visual into mine. Cockroach? Maybe?  I am extra aware when I am there and I noticed. I didn’t react but I noticed. I really do need to call the realtor and get that ball rolling.

Two breaths after I said I was watching my money, I have to mention that I have a cup similar to this in my zazzle cart.FullSizeRender(1)

I really like this cup, the color and layout of the zazzle cup are not the same so I more than likely won’t get it.  This mug is so me and makes me smile, it really should be easier to find.

The girl just came home from her dads so I think that my wreath may have to wait another day……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fairy Dust and Fear

  1. Jean says:

    I had to chuckle at the bonus piece of chewing gum.

  2. LOVER YOU – AND OH YES YOU ARE AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Finding something in nature every day lifts my spirit, and sharing sparkling frost and a smile works wonders — thanks! N

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

