Porch Party

My cousin’s wife sent me a text to let me know that they were going to be hanging out on the porch drinking beers since it was so nice. I filled up my glass of wine and headed over. It was nice to sit and talk. I am still getting to know the wife and I have really liked her since day one, but getting to know someone takes time.  My cousin has been stuck with me since he breathed his first breath.  I have always considered myself lucky when it comes to family.

We talked about a lot of things. I hadn’t told him about the missing stuff until tonight. I am always afraid that someone I love is going to do something excessive protecting me. Tonight was just a comment but I reiterated that the Cockroach was not worth it. He isn’t but I can say that I do sleep more soundly knowing that there is an armory next door. It’s just stuff.

Today was pretty uneventful and the only thing on my schedule tonight was to make a wreath for the writing room. The pages are all folded but it’s okay if I don’t finish it tonight, I can’t imagine that I will be up to much after work tomorrow so I can finish it then.

My newly acquired cousin offered up her closet of dresses to the girl. I am not expecting her to find a prom dress but I am hoping she finds a dress for the National Technical Honors Society ceremony later this week. If she happens to find a prom dress…that is a bonus.

I can’t believe that it is 11:00 already, where does the time go…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Porch Party

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

