Getting There…..

Oh my goodness, tonight just flew by. I just happened to look at the time and realized I missed Front Range Radio. The guests tonight were even from Ohio and I missed it. Maybe it will show up on the Youtube channel?  I hate when I remember something too late.

I haven’t used my printer since the move and it is printing all funky.  With the move my focus has been all over the place and I still haven’t filed my taxes. Or should I say “attempted to mail them to prove I am me?” I guess it’s a good thing I get to work early these days because I am going to need to use the printer. Geez!

This weekend has been absolutely beautiful, a rare thing in Ohio. The girl and I had a baby sprinkle today and while I had said “I hope it’s outside” I didn’t take into account the two hours of sitting in midday sun. I rarely burn but my shoulders are looking a little overdone. I had the girl apply some aloe vera to make sure that all spots were covered, so hopefully it doesn’t peel.

The shower was very nice and even some of my old coworkers were there. It was nice to catch up but the mama to be is one of the few that I really miss. It was really good to see her. She still has a head full of dreads….she is such a pretty girl, I just don’t get it. I don’t have to get it I guess….it’s her life. Now that I have moved we are only a few blocks away, so I expect to see her more. I even volunteered to babysit every once in a while….hopefully I don’t regret that one.

The girl liked the first dress that she tried on from my cousin’s wife, I’m not  sure if she just liked it or she was still parboiling and picked the first one that she tried on. In the end it doesn’t matter, she is wearing something she likes and it didn’t cost me anything. If you knew how much the girl loathed wearing a dress you would understand.

The weird, unexplained moment of the weekend happened when I was at work last night. When I left I locked the side door, but it was warm and most of the windows were open. Somehow the window on the side door blew out? The girl said she was in her room and her door blew open when she heard the crash. The boy was in the basement playing video games when he heard it. The neighbor with all of the little boys even followed the sound of the crash to my driveway. There was no wind, the big door was closed so it wasn’t part of the wind vacuum of the windows being opened and the dog wouldn’t come down stairs for over a thirty minutes.  I’m not sure how to explain that one? The glass fell out into the driveway not in…if that even matters?  The boy slept here two nights in a row, so I told the girl “what if the house is mad because the boy is here and up all night playing video games?” I told you before about the 4am thing, I just sleep through it now.

I don’t know what the heck caused it but the screen is in there now.  I was up late last night working on the cupboards in the kitchen.  I brought a lot of food up and moved some of the drawers around.  I also made a big dent in the walk through room. I am not sure why I always seem to work on two different area at the same time but I do.  I am getting there, slowly but surely…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting There…..

  1. You didn’t miss the interview as the band never connected with me via Skype during the show. Pretty spooky about the window. Hope you have a fantastic week.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

