Whoa! What a Talker….

Our local library had a free program about DNA testing for genealogical purposes tonight. We went because the girl as she put it tonight after we basically ran out of there…” I just want a simple pie chart that tells me how much of each nationality I am.”  Don’t get me wrong this guy was super informative and if I was still working on the family history, I would have been hanging on every word. We just didn’t have the time I guess and this man is so passionate about his research that he would inhale and exhale information for at least three minutes before he took his next breath. Like I said, whoa!  IMG_3484

We left not knowing which test we should take. The whole thing makes me very uneasy. The thought of a big data base full of DNA is a little scary. Who know what the government could eventually do with this information. My gut says it’s dangerous, but I also buy into almost all of the conspiracy theories. Just call me paranoid.

I spent a good part of yesterday working on my story board, which is coming together nicely. I had wanted to stop a few places tonight to pick up some things for it but the library left no time for that.  My head is in my story big time and I want to be able to keep the momentum. I don’t like that I didn’t have a single second to work on its progress today.

We had Chinese for lunch at work today and this was my fortune.FullSizeRender(7)

I think it’s more like a quote than a fortune. I asked Force of Nature Girl what hers said and she responded with “mine was stupid and I threw it away.”  I might not get it but I try and at least reflect upon it for  a few. Who is right? Maybe we both are? They are words that come out of a cookie after all.

I can’t believe that it’s bedtime and I still have scrubs in the dryer and a shower to take. I am not ready for it to be so late……..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

