Where Do I Begin?

FullSizeRender(8)My day started at 5:30 this morning with the girl in the bathroom throwing up from cramps. She kept telling me that she was fine and that I should go back to sleep, so I did. The second time I woke up, sometime after nine, I discovered that she never went back to bed and was sleeping on the living room floor.  It took a while to get it out of her that it was cramps. Needless to say, I missed breakfast at PT’s this morning.

I wanted to take her bra shopping today for her prom dress but when I mentioned it she looked at me liked I just asked her to cut off an arm or something. Our outing today was very brief and she was the worst company. I know she didn’t feel good but geez stop looking like I am torturing you……I didn’t make you come with me.

I made a big pot of wedding soup this afternoon and did a lot of laundry. I don’t usually strip my bed and wash clothes in the same day but I did today. I finally made a batch of laundry detergent, that chore was way overdue. We have been here two months and I have been using store bought the whole time. I noticed the other day that some of my blacks are fading, that was all it took for me.  Can you believe that it has been two months already?

I did get to work on my story board a little today and it really is starting to come together.IMG_3511

The blurry was a happy accident. Speaking of…this guy has recently started showing up at wine taste. I’m pretty sure that he has a thing for my wine steward friend. He is a writer of some kind. I have never heard of him, nor have I read anything that he has written.  My friend thought she was being helpful telling him that I am writing. He made a youtube video because I wouldn’t share what I was writing. It was more like a rant, it wasn’t bad but still.  I don’t share because it’s not ready, not because I think someone is going to steal my idea. It’s just weird, the whole thing.

IMG_3489

I went to a Yin class Saturday morning….boy have I missed it. My teacher will be teaching a few classes at this new, closer location so I am going to try and make it once a week.  I haven’t found another place to take a class and as long as it is my teacher, it will be okay. I don’t play the competition, yoga sport game.

The girl had her first sleepover at the new house on Friday night. Mainly it was because they had to be at the school by 6:45am on Saturday. That was not fun, and I came home and went back to bed. It totally messed up my day.  My sleep was messed up all weekend.  The girls seemed to have fun and that’s all that matters.  This month on Friday the 13th we are having a scary movie night. That’s what the girls decided anyway.

Speaking of Friday…There was a patient at my window Friday and I complimented him on his shirt. It is a shirt of a distinct area and part of local history. My grandfather grew up in that neighborhood and one comment led to another and it turns out I was talking to a distant cousin. I immediately text my uncle to verify and yep, we are related. The DNA class the night before and this encounter on Friday lit my genealogy fire again.  My aunt and uncle stopped over for a little bit this afternoon and we briefly talked about it. It just seems crazy to my to have cousins all over this area that I don’t know about. I really don’t have time for this right now…..maybe if I ignore it, it will go away?

SBC_spc-50353_0I can’t believe that it is 10pm on Sunday night and I still haven’t watched Outlander. It was just plain crazy this weekend…….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

