This, That, and the Other

Did anybody else struggle with getting out of bed this morning, or was it just me? I am never one to jump out of bed and start the day but this morning was harder than normal. Maybe it was because I worked yesterday? All I do know is I was dragging ass this morning.

Mother’s day wasn’t too bad. It wasn’t as busy as I thought it would be. It was probably a good thing since we have so many new people. I was told that anytime I wanted to throw my hat in the management ring to just let the owner know….and no thank you. Sure I could do it, but I don’t want to do it. First I like my real job and second I remember the drama that comes with full time serving.  I cringe just thinking about it.  The day went pretty smoothly, everyone was nice except for my first table…that woman was a bitch.  I know that I sound mean but it’s the truth.

I even managed to get out of there at a decent hour, I was home by five. The girl and I ran out to run a few errands. At one of out stops I was sucked in by the new Altered Couture magazine. There are two project that I want to try this week.IMG_3588

Black t-shirts, bleach, and fabric markers…..this project has my name all over it.  I also want to try this scarf, it’s a simple twist on a plain scarf.FullSizeRender(13)

I know there are other things that I should be doing but sometimes I just have to make things.  There are a couple of dandelion concoctions that I want to try as well.  The girl and I collected some. I am hopeful that Force of  Nature girls boys get a bunch for me tonight. I offered them a dollar a baggy for dandelion flowers, I guess I will see tomorrow if that worked.

I feel like I am behind in a way. In trying to keep up with everything while handling the day to day stuff with the occasional curve ball….I haven’t unpacked or organized a lot lately.  Oddly have the itch to clean out my dressers. I really wanted to do it before I put the drawers back in during the move but that was crazy talk. Maybe tomorrow? We left work late tonight and by the time I made dinner and cleaned up, it was time to sit here and type.  I do have a new batch of coconut oil mixed with coffee grounds on my face at this moment.  It sounds weird but it really does work wonders on the skin.

Tomorrow is a new day and I am hoping to accomplish something…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This, That, and the Other

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    What are you going to make with dandelion flowers?

    • dragonflyzia says:

      I found a dandelion magnesium lotion recipe and a dandelion salve recipe. I love the leaves in my soups but I have never tried to harvest the leaves myself. The flowers need to dry first so I am hoping to give it a go this weekend 😊

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

