Wherefore Art Thou Muse?

I think that my muse may be on strike? Maybe she doesn’t think I am serious enough? Maybe it’s because this week I am lacking motivation in a big way? Some of my characters have conversed in my head this week but not as much as normal AND I haven’t written any of it down. Go ahead and shake your head at me….I am shaking my head at myself. I even had a dream two nights ago about a wolf, which is relevant to my story. Don’t worry it’s not in a  lycanthrope way, just a wolf. Wolf usually means teacher? Only time will tell with this one….

We had a patient the other day and since I can’t use her real name I came up with one that  is similar. Her name was Ceridwen Haliday, and I had to ask her how to pronounce her name more than once. She explained to me that her name is Welsh and then started naming off her siblings. She was sixty-ish with red hair and a pixie cut. Personally I think that the 60 is really 600 and she is just visiting from the North Pole long enough to have cataract surgery and then it is back to making toys.  She lives by herself smack in the middle of the hood, she has to be a Christmas Elf.  She even referred to it as “the old neighborhood.” In my head Christmas Elf is what she will be for as long as she is around.

Force of Nature Girl’s kids had no luck with dandelions, I guess she sprays her yard. I wouldn’t have used those anyway. Our optician picked some for me and I added them to what the girl picked.IMG_3599

The girl has to do something for school Saturday in a park, maybe I can get her to pick some more?  It’s pretty warm today, almost 80 and Sunday they are calling for snow showers….yep that’s Ohio.  I am going to do some container gardening and I am extra glad that I waited. I took three big barrel planters from the old house, one will be my future fairy garden and the other two will be for food.

In honor of the heat I opened a bottle of Chardonnay. It’s been a long time since I had something that wasn’t red. I thought the Slow press matched my theme of “not writing enough” tonight…IMG_3598

I grabbed a bunch of framed pieces from the old house this morning, that and my totes of wool sweaters (to cut apart). One of the bigger frames was a collage that I did of the kids when they were little. Sadly everything is still in the car but I took a picture of this one for the girl to show her friends. There was a conversation at lunch….I remember her mentioning it so I sent it via text. For years that kid walked around with Eric or Ariel hanging out of her mouth. I actually found a set at a garage sale years ago that had everyone. Ursula and King Triton were the first to be lost so I was excited. I haven’t come across it yet, I hope it didn’t have street value that I wasn’t aware of?….It’s just stuff…..FullSizeRender(14)

All I did is blink and now she is grown up? How did that happen? She had a lot of toys but the Prince Eric and Ariel were played with the longest and she took them everywhere.  That was yesterday and a million years ago. Time is a funny thing…..ZiaFullSizeRender(11)

And this is a bunny thing……it was funny in my head.:)

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wherefore Art Thou Muse?

  1. You will find your muse again. By the way…I love the bunny!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

