How is This for Weird?

Thursday night I had a dream. This dream was so real that I had to ask the girl a thing or two in the morning just to make sure. dreams-woman

I think that I may have had bits and pieces of this dream before. Both kids were here on this night so I know it was a dream. The noises coming from the basement in my dream were so loud that my bed was rattling. That was the question that I asked the girl the next morning. “Did your bed shake last night?” Since her answer was no and there was no mention of an earthquake on the news, I will go out on a limb here and say it was a dream.

It wasn’t like when I dreamed about the wolves. I was able to describe a thing or two in that dream. This dream was all noise and commotion coming from the basement so much so that bed rattled and it felt real. I have had recurring house dreams for the last fifteen years or so, maybe longer. I know that the house means me but I don’t know why I am making so much noise. I am pretty sure that the basement means your subconscious but I could be wrong. I have no idea what it means but it has bothered me for a few days.

Book club was last night and the girl wanted to tag along.  I never finished it, the book, the mini series, or the movie. I tried all three. With the book and the mini series I kept falling asleep, the movie was okay I just ran out of time. I was not the only one who struggled with reading Pride and Prejudice, more than one of us fell asleep. We actually stayed on topic for most of book club this time. That is a rarity in itself. I laughed a lot last night, so did the girl. It was a great time.pride-an-prejudice-2005-pride-and-prejudice-5671733-1280-1024

Hopefully I will finish the movie tomorrow, I have to watch Outlander tonight….gotta get my Jamie fix. The girl was watching Black Sails when I came home early from work so I hopped on the computer before I become one with the couch. I don’t need another show that I don’t have time to watch…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

