Why Do I Have That?

Does anyone remember the giant Trash Heap from Fraggle Rock? This is how I feel about my clutter.trash heap

I am trying my best to get rid of stuff and not repeat the same patterns. I have a small part of my desk that is collecting some things and the kitchen table. In this case it’s the girl who keeps cluttering the kitchen table, and leaving her shoes everywhere, her stuff is just everywhere.

I didn’t have a whole lot of time last week to go through stuff between work and the weather (there is a lot in the garage). I lost most of my moving momentum and since the sun is supposed to shine this week I am hoping I will regain some of it.

I finally went through that dresser that I keep talking about. How many pairs of glasses do I need? Only one has my current prescription and is in a frame that I really like. I think that I only need one back up…..but I am keeping two and I am donating two.

Sweatpants and tshirts that I haven’t worn in years are now in a big bag for Goodwill or Salvation Army.  How many pairs of ill fitting jeans should one girl keep?  I let go of most of those as well.

Does anybody have advice for photo storage?  I am not referring to the family heirloom photos. I am talking about all of the pictures that I have of the kids when they were little. Moms you know the ones “Oh he made an expression!”….so why don’t I take fifty pictures of it.  I have a lot of the girl as well. I went a little crazy with the pictures when my kids were small. The ideal plan if it exists and isn’t crazy expensive would be an online or cloud or digital storage with the option to make books. Not the chunky scrapbook books but a yearbook size book that fits nicely on a book shelf. It’s a thought and it’s one of my challenges. Family pictures are my thing so I have a hard time letting them go.

The last few days I have decided to stop pinning and start trying some of the things that I have pinned on Pinterest. I made this salad for my lunch today and it was really tasty.

http://thecozyapron.com/cozy-cameo-taking-a-bite-out-of-the-big-honey-crisp-apple/

Force of Nature Girl stuck a fork in it to give it a try and I could keep her out of it. We had a drug rep bring in Chipotle for lunch and I didn’t eat any of it. This salad was very filling and I had no problem passing on the free lunch.

I honestly think that if I didn’t make a list, nothing would get done. I was overly ambitious with my list tonight. I didn’t finish everything but I feel like I accomplished something……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

