Mean Girl

0f73c3c29a2f1330ac7805d83bf85424Have I mentioned that I am starting to question staying on FaceBook again? The girl just rolls her eyes and says “just don’t look at it.”   It’s not that easy for me and I waste roughly 1/2 hour a day scrolling through the posts.

Today I was scrolling down and stopped on a post from my cousin (one of the ones that I will never see again from the south) and I almost fell off of my chair. You know me and you know how rare it is for me to take the side of a man, but in this case, he is the victim.  My cousin destroyed his life….at least the praying mantis has the courtesy to kill her mate when she is done with him.  They have 5 or maybe 6 kids together….I can’t verify that since I have unfriended her. 

This is what I know….  They started dating in high school. He followed her around like a little puppy dog giving in to her every whim. She wasn’t even nice to him then. I remember my aunt telling me how mean she was. He stayed with her through school and worked while she went to nursing school. To be an R.N. is a big deal but I think that some people are dangerous with too much knowledge. I remember when her 14 year old sister got pregnant and she tried to get her middle sister to give her a poison to get rid of it. Crazy? I know!

She decided that she wanted to get married so what she wanted, she received. She pumped out baby after baby. Everyone of those kids are just one year apart. She worked and her whipping boy stayed home and changed the diapers, made the elaborate cakes for the birthdays and did whatever she told him to. This past year…..she got a bug up her butt.  This poor man has already attempted suicide once.

Today she posts about the new man in her life and how happy she is and what a wonderful stepfather he is to the kids. What???!! They aren’t even divorced yet!  My aunt says that he stops over and sits there and weeps. He is destroyed and lost and he never deserved any of this.

You could say that she was always a bitch and he knew what he was getting into, but no human being deserves to be crushed in this way. Obviously it bothers me or I wouldn’t be sharing it with you. I will never see this cousin or this part of my family ever again and now I won’t see her pretending to be what she is not on social media……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mean Girl

  1. O the Just World Fallacy!

    But we often love horrible people, and horrible people often get what they want. Who’s to blame? Us that love them, or they for knowing how to be lovable?

    A gloriously shitty world this is.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

