The Rest of Yesterday

The was more to my day yesterday, I didn’t mention it because I was off on a tangent. It is not my circus, not my monkeys and I don’t have to see it anymore. Does it still bother me? Heck yeah it does, but I can’t control any of it and I will never see these people again, on Facebook or in real life.

PT met me at the body shop where I dropped off my car, unfortunately he had to order a part. Hopefully everything is good to go tomorrow. On my way there I passed one of the local bars that was advertising a $6.00 pizza so when PT mentioned that she was starving, I suggested the pizza. I had never been in there and I thought $6.00 was an excellent price to feed two of us for lunch. It was tasty as well and it gave us a chance to catch up.

We left there and went to PC’s parents house. I feel so bad for her, she almost brought me to tears a couple of times. I’m not going to air her sad news but the reason we were there was because she needs to clean out her parents house. She didn’t want a dime for anything, she has such a big heart. I get all misty eyed when I think about it. She is giving me a sofa table for lack of a better word. It’s long and narrow, will hold a knick knack or two and a lamp. The lamp I already have…..IMG_3612

She also gave me the little table that the lamp is on. I am hoping to use that as an end table. I liked the crystal drops on this lamp, but the shade was a little outdated. Force of Nature Girl had offered me a lamp shade last week and at the time I said no. I am lucky that she still had it. What a difference a shade makes…..IMG_3614

I still haven’t called my cousin to see if he can pick up the table and the Asian cabinet that PT is taking.  I’m sure he will, I just have to remember to ask.

I was looking for a specific throwback Thursday picture tonight. It was one of KB and I when we were dressed up for Halloween. We waitressed together when we were 16 and she was dressed up as a devil and I was a witch. I could only find the one of me holding a coffee pot. I stumbled on to a picture of me that I forgot all about.IMG_3616

This was me at a wedding. Yeppers, inside that door were people laughing and dancing and having a good time. I would rather stand outside and read. I probably was standing because I was afraid to sit down since my dress was white.  Even then I would rather be alone. My brothers were younger and if any of my cousins were born, they were babies. I was the first. The first born, the first grandchild, the first niece….I was it. I don’t ever remember feeling lonely and I never minded being by myself. That part of me has never changed. I am still an avid reader, minus the last few months….I’ve been a little busy.

I am still not a huge fan of weddings, but now I know there is such a thing as an open bar. I hold a glass of wine in place of a book.  My brothers aren’t so annoying and can carry a conversation and my cousins are grown up. I have peeps….. so it isn’t quite as horrible.

The full moon on Saturday has rocked my week. I don’t know what things have been like in your neck of the woods but it has been wild and crazy over here. Or as Force of Nature Girl has been saying “this week is stupid!”  Tomorrow is Friday and the full moon is Saturday so hopefully things start to calm down……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

