So Weird….

This weekend was off the charts with the weirdness. I can throw it out there that it was a full moon…..a blue moon….Mercury in retrograde was finishing up and Mars hasn’t been this close in eleven years…..yikes! 

Making dinner for the kids and lunch for  myself, Force of Nature Girls and our OD tomorrow has turned into a weird Karaoke session….maybe I am bordering on one glass too many of wine?….yet here I am. I started off listening to Frank and Dean thinking of my canning CD….which led to Disturb’s Sound of Silence….which led to Simon and Garfunkle…which took a left turn to Blackmore’s Night…and The Ghost of a Rose CD which is where I am now.

 

My weekend started on PT’s patio with L and some wine and some cheese. PT and I caught up before L ever got there. It was a nice night, the perfect temperature and little bugs.  We drank our wine and ate our cheese and L shows up drinking Dunk and Donuts hot chocolate….at least she didn’t give me some ominous warning about being alone….It really was a nice time and my most social hour of the weekend.

The girl and I did our running around so I could rush to work and make a whopping $13.00 on Saturday. So not worth my time…..luckily those days have been few and far between.  I came home watched Outlander, cried and went to bed…..it was an emotional episode.

I did get the girl a list of the top schools with a geology program so we know where to start and I can get a grasp on where we we can live. The choices span the country and I am trying to take out the beach so she can follow her dreams….I can always go to the beach, right?  This isn’t about me, it’s about her….I guess it doesn’t matter how old and wrinkly I am before I realize my dreams…..although if she picks the local college, I may just leave her with her father and go. I feel such a strong pull to “not” be here….I can’t even explain.

I think that I fallen into some sort of scary pattern….one that I have nothing to write about and one that you definitely don’t want to read about…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So Weird….

  1. OK – WHAT I SAY IF – WTF!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

