I Chose Sleep

FullSizeRender(16)

The last couple of days I just couldn’t shake the ick that I was feeling.  Maybe I just needed some down time?  Monday I took a forty five minute nap and still went to bed early. I know that my eyes feel tired in the morning because of allergies and believe me I have a drop for that, but I prefer to wear my contacts. My thermostat is also off….I am always the warm one and lately I have been cold a lot. This is probably some new peri menopausal thing and my hormones are going wack a doodle again. If that is the case…. please let it be the skinny hormones.

Yesterday Force of Nature girl brought me this.IMG_3626

Her little boy found it and she brought it to work for me. This is technically my second turkey feather. I just haven’t received the one from BV yet. I have a thing for wings so the more the merrier.  One of the doctors also brought me an aloe plant that her mother in law split.IMG_3627

It’s a nice big plant, tomorrow I will have to grab my nice planter on wheels to transplant it in.  I usually do fairly well with succulents as an indoor plant.  I got as far as buying some potting soil for my big barrel planters for my container garden. I even grabbed more pots this morning from the old house. The sweet optometrist who usually gives me my plants called the lab where I used to work to get word to me that he had plants ready if I wanted them. That truly is the sweetest thing, it’s those kind of people that I miss from the lab. Sadly I had to tell him no but will get a thank you card in the mail asap.

Yesterday was full of gifts and sweet thoughts and I still went to bed early.

Today after work I stopped at the Salvation Army to check out their half price day. I found a few things, nothing major. I need some things for summer but I refuse to buy anything new. I WILL lose weight, I will. This 152 pounds thing is for the birds. I am 5’5 minus the 1/2 inch I shrunk, thirty pounds need to disappear stat, I can’t take it anymore!  Okay…enough bitching about that.

Moving onto tonight. I met SB and we went to an essential oil seminar. Basically it was a sign up to sell doTerra kind of thing. She is such a good sport. After we had our little discussion about this seminar and the similarities of the snake oil salesman I signed up for a party….I mean class at my home at the end of next month.

You can look for answers in everything. That is how people get scammed all of the time. I am going to ask your opinion on this one. There is nothing at stake, I already use and will continue to use essential oils. I just thought this hit a little bit too close to home.

There is this little tool that they have that does a scan of some sort and tells you what oils you need and or are lacking.  You will be happy to know that I amazed them with my low score. I scored a 34 and SB scored a 114.  They then give you a list of helpful essential oils.FullSizeRender(15)

Here is the scary accurate part…..check out the oils that I need. IMG_3630

If you have read my blog for any length of time then you know….

IMG_3631

Then there is this last one….I think this one would help me with my writing…..IMG_3632

I thought the suggestions hit pretty close to home, although I don’t know if there is enough Geranium oil out there to help me……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

