I Had a Dream….

Cute-Bunny-Twin-Baby-Wallpaper

I woke up around 2:30ish this morning feeling pretty sad. This is the first dream that I ever recall evoking that emotion. I was pregnant with twin girls. I remember trying to come up with cutesy names for them but I can’t remember any of the choices. I hadn’t had the babies yet but I adored them.  The last thing I want in this world is another baby….my baby is 18 and I  am 45, but when I awoke and realized that it was just a dream I was sad. I felt like I lost something.  How is that for a weird way to start your day?  I don’t ever have this kind of dream and I have no idea what it means but it was emotional and stuck with me the rest of the day.

It is also weird that the dog will not leave my side today. Currently it is a million degrees and she is laying her head on my foot under the computer desk. She wouldn’t even come out for the girl who she loves above all.  It’s weird and my feet are really hot.

The rest of the day was same old, same old…..nothing to write home about…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

