Monday Movie

The girl and I went to see the new X-Men movie today. I really wanted the boy to go but he chose sleep which was a good thing since the movie let out twenty minutes after he started work.  The critics have been pretty harsh on this one but I’m not a film critic….I liked it.

It had all the right elements for me, there was action, there was drama, and there was comic relief. Quicksilver made me laugh out loud more than once. NIghtcrawler had his moments too, he was pretty adorable in a blue kind of way.  Wolverine had a cameo and while I will always want more Wolverine, I understand why he didn’t play a bigger part. It was a nice teaser for the next Wolverine movie. Ever since the cartoon with the blue and yellow uniforms, Wolverine has been my favorite. Then one day Hugh Jackman brought him to life and whoa!IMG_3655

Magneto was a big part of this film. He is a very complex villain, which is how it should be. I also appreciate the movies with younger Eric…..can you blame me?IMG_3654

This movie featured a young Jean Gray and she wasn’t horrible. I loathe the actress that played her in the other movies. Seriously…..I mock her through the whole movie. The worst was the Wolverine movie with the Asian girl that stole the show….I can’t think of the name of that one. I went to see that with a friend who unlike the girl is not used to my mocking. She said to me “you really don’t like that character?” “Nope I can’t stand her!”

That was the highlight of our day. I did plant my container gardens, make dinner and my lunch for the week. Today went really fast, I can’t believe it’s time for bed already…ZiaIMG_3656

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Movie

  1. The new x-men movie does look pretty intense!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

