I Must Remain Calm

I am just at the beginning at boy oh boy this perimenopause is for the birds!IMG_3663

When the office manager tells you that she noticed you were on edge as soon as you came into work and you didn’t even know you were cranky yet….may pose a problem.  I don’t want to do this. I don’t want to be that person. I have worked with people who were going through the change and it wasn’t fun. I need mantras stat!  I think that between my label maker and printer, my desk at work is about to become full of positive graffiti.

I really don’t know how to describe it. In the perimenopausal world when I have PMS, I feel a fire of seething rage inside. It’s not for normal interactions, it comes out in those moments during a slight agitation. Heaven help those that I want to slap on a regular day. See how irrational I am?  I have got to find a way to deal with this….FullSizeRender(19)

Whew! There isn’t much to report today with the exception of my occasional mood swing.IMG_3665FullSizeRender(20)IMG_3666

I have made a few steps forward this week. I have an appointment with a realtor and she already has a showing. She hasn’t even witnessed the hot mess yet. I have a business as a neighbor and since the grass is over two feet tall he realized that I wasn’t living there and left a note in my door. I was scared it was over the neglect of the yard and relieved to know that he was interested in the property. I guess I will see how interested? I am not going to give it away….. Updates to follow on that one. I also changed our mailing address with the post office. I wasn’t in a big hurry on that one since I had to go there during the week so the girl could catch her ride to school. It’s official with the government as of June 1st…we have moved.

We have an over abundance of bunnies at the new house. My neighbor had a nest in one of her bushes and was freaking out because some of them keep coming under her fence. I may sound callous but seriously…this is why there are so many bunnies. Two of the seven going underneath her fence into the jaws of her dog is natural selection.  Unfortunately she keeps collecting them and putting them in a bucket and then texting me as to what she should do. I think that she is home by herself with the kids too much….let’s leave it at that. The bunnies do have these really neat markings…..FullSizeRender(18)

The girl has decided that she wants to start watching The Game of Thrones. I am sure it’s because her friends at school are watching it. I started reading the book once and then tried watching the show only up to what I read. That was too hard and I was too busy so I returned them to the girl who loaned them to me. This time I got them from the library and we will start watching them tonight.  “Them” translates into our library broke season one up into individual disks which is a nightmare when you are trying to borrow them in a timely fashion….in order.IMG_3668

Speaking of libraries one of the girls at work asked me about the library. She wanted to know if there was a yearly fee to borrow books.  I know I looked at her for a second while it registered what she had just asked me and then I made the Sebastian jaw drop….followed by “it’s free?”FullSizeRender(21)

 

This same girl who didn’t know a thing about a library suggested a new show and now I’m hooked. I am almost done with Grace and Frankie on Netflix. If you haven’t watched this show, you need to. The episode with the bachelor party was my favorite so far. Lily Tomlin is just hysterical, I really like these characters.

Update on the waitress job drama. My check that I did go pick up yesterday was for $18.00 less than what was agreed upon, plus it was supposed to have had more added. The owner discounted some things at the last minute, which probably means he pocketed our money.  Tomorrow ought to be fun, it’s another giant party. I work with one girl I like and one bossy bitter old woman that I don’t. I am gong to start looking for a new waitress job asap……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Must Remain Calm

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

