What The Heck?

There wasn’t a whole lot of time for anything today since I had to be at work at noon. There was a woman who was working the party today that really gets on my nerves. Bless her heart for being in her seventies and still waitressing but she is so bossy. I set the stage as soon as I got there asking her how she dealt with her mood swings in the perimenopausal phase. Her response was “I have always been a bitch, there was no difference.” Whatever. I forewarned her of my moodiness and she  pretty much left me alone.

One of my stops before work was a local new age shop, I lovingly refer to it as my witch store but I think new age sounds more acceptable. I was talking to one of the owners about my mood swings in hopes that maybe there was a tea that would take the edge off? She recommended these…IMG_3673

I also bought myself the cup I bought SB at Christmas. It has the best handle and feels so right in your hand….which is why I picked it up for a present.IMG_3674

It was too hard to capture “feels right” in a photo. I am hopeful that the tea will help. The owner really wanted me to stay for a healing workshop today, it was even free….but I had to work. She put her hand on my shoulder and moved her hand up and down briskly while assuring me that everything was fine and to just breathe. I have an old friend who practiced Reiki and I am pretty sure that is what she did to me today. Yes, that nice woman that I always but my incense and candles from…..got me through my day.

Before I even made it to work I was thinking about places that I could apply for a job, since I  am over the disorganized playpen that my waitress job has become. One of the places was the restaurant across the street from the vault restaurant. It was in my head that I should go there and wait till you here this…..The party today was a graduation party for a little sister of a girl that used to work there. While we were catching up and I was filling her in she told me where she was working…the very restaurant that I was just thinking about. How is that for weird? She gave me the name of the manager and I will go apply later this week.

My favorite part of the day was the 98 year old man, who drove himself to the party…..he told me”well you’re lookin’ good” when I asked him how he was… It was so cute, I could barely stand it. I guess that later he lit a cigarette in the lobby before he made it outside and the kid manager started giving him shit. Seriously? 98? Was he trying to give the man a heart attack? You know how I feel about old people and I took this one personally.  Thankfully the father of the girl who the party was for, ripped the manager a new one. Somebody needs to teach him how to talk to people. At least I got paid today…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What The Heck?

  1. AMAZING – YOU ARE AMAZING – LOVER YOU

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

