The Ugly Truth

I had to face another ugly little fear today…. I met a realtor at the old house. The old house that I basically ran out of. I haven’t moved everything, I didn’t clean anything, and it was a scary sight.  I signed all of the papers and she has a showing tomorrow. I threw out a price and that is what she told him, but she is listing it for 10,000.00 more. It’s not a secret that I am hoping that the guy just accepts my offer tomorrow, I am ready to close that chapter of my life.

As soon as the girl and I got there the crazy neighbor started screaming, swearing and carrying on. I have no idea what she was bitching about, maybe it’s because she cut more of my grass? Thankfully it wasn’t going on when the realtor was there. She is cute as a button and prepared for anything, I won’t worry about her safety at the old house.

The girl and I did a little running around and after making her carry my purse in two stores I made a stop at Penneys. I had a 25% off coupon so it was worth a shot. I did find something, it’s not pretty and my gun ends up at a funny angle but it gets the job done. I just can’t carry all of that weight on my shoulder anymore.IMG_3684

I like my lightweight Baggallini with the long strap but it was still too much on my shoulder. Hopefully this little backpack purse will work better.  The had one in red that was a nice shape but it had convertible straps and life is too short to try and figure that out. The purse was regular $60.00 and no one in their right mind would pay that, on sale for $36.00 which is better, and ended up $28.00 after tax and coupon….I can live with that. I don’t care about the name, I never have….it’s all about function.  If I really like a purse I will carry it until it falls apart. I had a purse in the 80’s that I loved from The Wild Pair, and of all of the purses that I have carried in this life that one was my favorite. It was in bad shape when I finally retired it.  I don’t know what kind of lifespan this little black backpack has, I am just hoping I can carry it without pain.

That was my day, I can’t believe that it is time to go to bed already….where did the weekend go?…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Ugly Truth

  1. GOOD THINGS ARE GOING TO HAPPEN FOR YOU AND YOURS – LOVER YOU

  2. Good luck with the house sale.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

