Moving On….

I started today still a little bit irritated from my run in with an old neighbor last night. It’s not the one who sent me that text the other night, it’s the one who was the queen of judging. Somebody really needs to design some sort of cloaking device that lets you go to the grocery store in peace. I was just minding my own business when I heard my name being shouted across the store. I just pretended that I didn’t hear it. Unfortunately I was not able to escape because she sent her daughter after me. I couldn’t ignore that kid, she grew up at my house. Now that I think about it, I should have excused myself saying I had somewhere to be….instead I let myself be trapped. It’s over now and hopefully I won’t let it happen again.

When I was in the car this morning the perfect new theme song came to me. I guess you can’t force these things. Strange that it’s another Billy Joel song…..

I love that moment when it all falls into place.

My house sold today, after two days on the market. I have major belly rumblings but am relieved. Knock on wood it continues with the smooth sailing. I have found in my life that when I just let go and it’s meant to be, things fall into place easy peasy.

I do have to mention that the crazy neighbor’s girlfriend made herself known to the realtor yesterday. I guess she lurked, hunched over in the pine trees for a long time before she came over. She spewed crazy things about how she wanted the cats and took their babies. I think she may be off her meds. Then she asked that the realtor not sell the house to the neighbor who is buying it because she doesn’t like him. This is why I told the realtor that we had to sell it to a business. No one should have to live with that crazy lady in the vicinity. The girl and I caught two of the cats and took them to the animal shelter tonight and set traps for the other two. Hopefully nobody messes with the traps.

I had my appointment tonight to get my old tattoo covered. Seriously…all of life’s mistakes should this easy to fix. I had him take a picture and it will look better when it’s not so puffy.  FullSizeRender(22)

I can’t wait until the time is up to wash it and take off the bandage…..all I smell is A&D ointment aka baby butt cream. It really didn’t hurt. There was a spot on the left lower part of the circle that I said “that spot was a little rough” and then again when he was shading. I can’t complain, it only hurt in one spot.  He did ask me a million times “are you okay?” One time I did answer “it’s a symbol of the goddess, it’s not supposed to tickle.”  I said it with a slight chuckle though, it really wasn’t bad at all. It was also nice to catch up with him as well. Once during the summer of the Washington Apple after a long night of talking and drinking I kissed him and it was like kissing my brother. After that awkward moment was out of the way it was much easier to hang out as friends. The way I look at it, he covered a scar today.

Let me recap this busy day….I found a new theme song,sold my house, took two feral cats to a peaceful place, and covered a tattoo that has plagued me since the day I got it. This day was a big day for me…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Moving On….

  1. Shelli says:

    Love the tattoo! Your house sold after only a couple of days! That’s amazing! Very happy for you. I took me almost year to sell ours. We are finally moving in a week. Hope life continues to go your way! I do miss talking to you! 😃

  2. Victo Dolore says:

    Congrats on the house selling! Woohoo. Nice tattoo, too. 🙂

  3. WAY TO GO – GOOD FR YOU – LOVER YOU

  4. Love your tattoo!!! 🙂 I want one but too scared n

  5. Congrats on the house, nice Billy Joel song.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

