A Struggle in Time

There are just not enough hours in a day…..does everyone else feel this way?  I have been making progress in so many ways with the exception of time management.  Now that the girl wants to watch The Game of Thrones we have been watching one episode a day. There is one hour that is normally spent doing other things. Putting that in perspective, my teenage daughter wants me to sit down and watch a series with her. So now I have to make up for that hour in other ways.

Tonight was book club, yes on a Tuesday. SB was out of town so we moved it from last Friday to tonight. I picked the book so I had to read it, and being the procrastinator that I am I read the last half last night. It was a nice sweet read, sure it had it’s flaws but it made me laugh out loud more than once.IMG_3711

Once again we laughed and laughed. I have accumulated a nice group of ladies and we decided tonight that we need a name. I started this book club back in 2003 or 2004 because I wanted to discuss The Da Vinci Code with someone. I am the only one left of the original members and I talked SB into coming maybe seven years ago?  In addition to reading next months book Orphan Train, everyone has to come up with a name for our book club and then we will vote. It should be extra entertaining. 🙂

I have a limited amount of time to remove what I want from the old house and I haven’t been there for a week now.  I will get there but I still don’t like going alone. I was supposed to meet the Neilson guy to come and get his three million cords tomorrow but I have a hair appointment so I will have to reschedule.

I also realized that my brother will be out of town for Father’s Day, really? Now I have to invite my father over….ugh! I must find a way to keep it a short visit. I am not looking forward to this at all.

I hope to catch up on my reading here on WordPress in the next couple of days, I do miss reading what is happening in your lives……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

