Kindred Spirits

I am quite sure that you have heard me say more than once how blessed I am with wonderful friends. It is true, I am very blessed. I just had dinner tonight with a dear friend, we sat outside and had the whole patio to ourselves.FullSizeRender(23)

I had a nice time and we were overdue at catching up. This is my good friend story.

I may not believe in organized religion and will mock Catholicism at every opportunity but I still believe in the power of  prayer. One of my dearest kindred spirits isn’t doing so well. I am very grateful that her husband is keeping me updated but when I saw that I had a text from him, my heart sank. She has been hospitalized before but this time it just feels different.  Prayers hold a lot of power and I would appreciate anyone willing to say one for my friend.

There are a handful of people who “get me” and I refer to these friends as kindred spirits. We think alike so therefor words are not always necessary. When we get together we are laughing in under five minutes because that’s how we are together. The animated story telling, the wisecracks, and even the everyday life stuff makes us laugh.  I love my friend and would like her to be around as long as I am.

My card is in the mail, since she is not local at the moment. I made a little comment on the side of the card that said something like….I know you love me and have always supported my endeavors but I think you may be going above and beyond with the Reiki class I didn’t even take yet. I am about to get a crash course in sending you love and light……

I will with everything I have, I promise.  Maybe I can get the teacher to help me specifically with this one and she cam supercharge me. If that’s even possible?

In the world of everyday stuff, the Neilson guy did get his equipment today so that is one thing I don’t have to worry about anymore. I also received a text from my realtor. Remember how I was almost bragging about selling the house so fast? When will I learn not to temp the fates? The title company is insisting on a survey and now I guess we will see if Leprechaun really has stuff built on my property. I have no idea what will happen if he does?  I am ready for it to be over so I can move on with my life.

I went for my one week follow up on my tattoo today. I wrote my old friend a letter expressing my gratitude and picked up something for his daughter’s fairy garden. My tattoo is healing nicely by the way.  

I also had my hair cut and colored…well, trimmed and colored. Hopefully next time it will finally be long enough to style. I won’t sacrifice the length any longer and my ponytail is only slightly longer than a samarai nub. She is going through a hard time right now. She has hinted at her husbands behavior in the past but she is definitely open about his drug use now. I was her not that long ago, without the small child but I know what she is going through. I hope our conversation made her feel a little better. She covered my grays and gave me back my darkness so I am happy. She must of used a lighter color last time because it ended up way too light after five weeks. It’s darker this time and I feel like me.

I am hoping to hit the hay early tonight, I have up way past my bedtime the last few nights…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kindred Spirits

  1. Rebecca Vignon says:

    I’m praying for your friend♡

  2. Protective aura, white light, and energy prayers to both your friend and you! Blessings —

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

